Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Re-Read

Hey guys! This week’s topic involves taking a trip down memory lane and talking about books we’d like to re-visit! There are so many great books I desperately want to re-read but with so many constantly coming out and with a massive TBR on my hands it’s a little hard to find time to get to them! Just a heads up… all of these are all going to be series because they are the only books I want to re-read at the minute and you can’t re-read the first book without re-reading the rest! Hope you enjoy!

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare 

I have been wanting to re-read this series for so freaking long because so much happens in these books and I really enjoyed them the first time I read them! I just want to remind myself of everything that happens and re-visit my favourite scenes and my favourite characters. But Cassie is constantly bringing out new Shadowhunter books which makes it hard to visit this series because I’m too damn excited for the new ones!

Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

I read these books when I was about sixteen and I adored them so much! I completely fell in love with Patch and Nora’s story and the idea of fallen angels. It really got me looking for more books about angels, especially fallen ones and any that involved nephilim! I was amazed at Becca’s writing because she really sucked me into the story, her writing was perfect for me. I would love to be able to come back to these books some day and re-visit one of my favourite characters ever: Patch!

The Immortals by Alyson Noel

I loved loved loved these books! They were so amazing and I really want to re-read them! My friend lent me them a few years ago and after I finished them I bought the entire series on my Kindle and they have just been sitting there waiting for me to read them again! I was fascinated by the story of these books and would highly recommend them for anyone who’s into fantasy or paranormal books! The main character can see people’s auras, hear their thoughts, and know someone’s entire life story by touching them. I was so impressed by these books because it must have took Alyson so much outlining and planning to write these books! I feel like they’re really underrated and I would love to read them again!

Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer

Don’t judge me but I really want to re-read these books and have done for quite a while! They are the books that got me into Young Adult and fantasy books. I always loved supernatural creatures and Twilight made my love for them grow stronger and branched my interest in other supernatural/fantasy books! I will always love this series and every few years I’ll always want to go back to them and remind myself why I fell in love with these books!

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

I have a crazy passion for these books, I bloody love them! You have all heard me gush about James Dashner time and time again and honestly that will never change because he is one of my favourite authors! These books are full of such crazy twists and turns and it amazes me every time I read them! I would love to just marathon them again and re-visit my favourite characters!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I would love to know some of the books you’d like to re-read if you had the time! Feel free to leave a link to your post because I’d love to read it! Have a great day, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Re-Read

  1. MyPassionIsHappiness says:

    YEES. Finally someone mentioned Hush, Hush series!! Love them! I actually recently finished the last book. Ahh, that ending, though
    haha, I also really want to reread Twilight Saga. And I will probably do that someday! I completely agree with you about these books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      YES I LOVE THESE BOOKS 😁 Will always be one of my favourite series! The ending was so sad but so good! Have you read Dangerous Lies? Another one of my faves I love Becca Fitzpatrick her books are so good 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

