Most Anticipated 2017 Releases! (#1)

This is a really short list because all of these are released in early 2017 and I don’t really know of any others in late 2017 yet so I’ll probably do another anticipated releases later on in the year. I’m very excited for these books and they are all released quite close together, yay!

carve-the-mark1) Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

I was so excited to read this when I first heard she was writing it! It feels like I have been waiting forever for it! It sounds like it’s going to be really good and it’s out the 17th January so not that much longer to wait! I really hope it’s worth the wait! It sounds a bit like An Ember in the Ashes – two people from two different worlds coming together to help one another survive. It will probably be a lot different but they sound a bit alike and I really enjoyed Ember so hopefully I will enjoy this one, too. The cover looks amazing, so eye-catching!

 

 

lord-of-shadows2) Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

This is the second book in The Dark Artificies trilogy! I really enjoyed Lady Midnight, the ending was so shocking and intense! I was gutted that we had to wait so long to find out what happens next! I love all of the characters and I’m really excited to see more of the relationship between Mark and Kieran. Kieran was my absolute favourite character and when Cassie shared a sneak peek of Lord of Shadows, I was so happy to see Kieran in one of the scenes! I wasn’t sure if he would be a main character or not in the next book after what happened but it looks like we will be seeing more of him and I couldn’t be happier! I love Cassie’s books so much and the cover for this one looks gorgeous! This comes out 23rd May!

perfect3) Perfect by Cecelia Ahern

This is the second and final book in the Flawed duology and I am so freaking excited for it! I sped through the first one it was absolutely amazing! I have never read a book by Cecelia Ahern before but I fell in love with her writing and her characters! I can’t believe I have waited a year for this it’s been absolute torture because I just need to find out how this will end! The story was so interesting and I have no idea what will happen in the final book but I can tell it will be good! This comes out 6th April!

 

 

 

book-34) A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

I haven’t finished A Court of Mist and Fury yet but that won’t stop me from buying this when it comes out! I really enjoyed the first book and I know a bit of what happens in the second book so I really want to know how it all ends and what happens to all the characters. Sarah J. Maas writes really intense books and blows everyone away so I’m sure this book will be crazy! It comes out 2nd May!

 

 

 

 

So these are just a few books that I am really excited about, especially Perfect! I am hoping that April comes around fast because I really can’t wait much longer for this book! I hope you enjoyed this post and happy reading!

One thought on “Most Anticipated 2017 Releases! (#1)

Leave a Reply

