Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Goals

Hello everyone! This is my first Top 5 Wednesday post of 2017! I have really enjoyed taking part in this the last few months and have decided to carry on taking part this year, too! I can’t wait to see other topics we can do over the coming months.

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

The topic this week focuses on 2017 goals and it can be anything from reading goals to blog/channel/Instagram goals and personal goals! Pretty much anything you want! My goals will mainly be focused on my blog and reading challenges. I’m pretty active on Instagram since I post everyday, if I set a goal for that it would probably be to take more pictures!

img_20161017_1414591) Read fifty books 

I set a goal of fifty books in 2016 but I only managed to read 40/50 which isn’t bad but still ten off my goal! I have set the same target again this year because I know I can easily hit 40 again so my goal this year is to try and hit 50 books!

2) Post more reviews

The past couple months I have posted very little reviews so my goal this year is to try and post a lot more. I have been reading books I haven’t felt like reviewing so I might split it more fairly this year. For example, instead of reading a chunk of books I know I’m not going to review, I’ll read a couple ones I am interested in reviewing and then switch to ones I know I definitely won’t review. Hopefully this will work!

3) Read Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maasimg_20161211_221411

Just thought I’d throw this in because its a series I have been wanting to read for a while but just never have. I also hear it’s being made into a TV show so I’d really like to read the series before that happens! I always like reading the book first so that nothing taints or influences my view of the characters and the story.

4) Be more active on other people’s blogs

I don’t really like or comment on many other posts so I’m going to try and like and comment on more posts I see. I sometimes end up reading posts but never liking or commenting on them and I don’t know why because it’s a really good way to connect with more bloggers, especially if they share your love for books!

IMG_20161228_151015_635.jpg5) Get a full time job

My final goal is to get a permanent full time job that I will enjoy! I currently work in retail and it’s okay but I graduated from university with an English degree so working in a shop is not what I want to do with my life and it’s definitely not what I went to university for, you know? I want a job more suited to my degree and I’m hoping blogging will give me more experience and will help me secure a full time job. Hopefully 2017 will be a good year!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! What are some of your 2017 goals? Feel free to leave a link to your post in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Goals

Leave a Reply

