WWW Wednesday!

Hey guys! It’s been over a month since my last Top 5 Wednesday post and since I’ve been reading quite a bit recently I thought I’d update you all on where I’m up to with my books! Even though I work forty hours a week now I still find time to read on the train journey to work, on my break and then I get in a few hours before I go to bed. I’ve been told by so many people that they quit reading when they got a full time job and I’m determined not to do the same. I love reading and won’t let a job get in the way of that! So let me share my recent reads with you all!

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

www

To take part, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading:

If I Die Before I Wake by Emily Koch: This book is just insane! Insane! I’m sure I’ve already spoken about it but basically the main character is in a coma after he was involved in an accident and his family are debating withdrawing life support. He’s aware of everything that’s going on around him but he can’t move or speak. He can’t do anything, he can only listen. He begins to suspect the accident that put him in hospital wasn’t an accident and that someone actually tried to kill him. So now he has to try and solve his own murder before his family decide to let him go. This is such an amazing and creative idea for a story??? I’m just blown away by it??? I’ve nearly finished this book and I’m so excited to see how it all ends! I have no idea what’s going to happen, I’m completely in the dark and I love it! I’m completely hooked on this story and I can’t wait to write a review for this book!

Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood by Oliver Bowden: I read the first Assassin’s Creed book in April which honestly seems like a lifetime ago now! When I started this I hadn’t realised how much I’d actually missed Ezio and how much I’d miss this world. I sat down with this book before bed and when I went to turn my light out I realised I’d already read 100 pages which is just insane. This is just a book you can truly get lost in and I can’t wait to lose myself some more in these pages!

Recently finished:

Mirror, Mirror by Cara Delevingne: I actually wrote a review for this already if you want to check it out! I really enjoyed this book and I adored all of the characters. It was a really heartbreaking story and you could feel all the emotions pouring out of this book. The characters felt so real and true. It was such an accurate high school book because I could relate to so many things that these characters were going through. I’m really intrigued by Cara’s writing now and I’m curious to see if she writes more books in the future.

Chimera by C.D. Bell: This is the second book in the Weregirl trilogy and in all honestly it left me feeling a little disappointed. I struggled through the first 40% and I found it really boring. It didn’t feel like anything exciting was happening. Something did happen at the start but then it got dragged out through the whole book and I got really bored waiting for something else to happen. Around 50% it did pick up and I actually ended up getting hooked on the second half of the story. There is a ridiculous plot twist at the end that really threw me because I wasn’t expecting it at all. Now I’m annoyed I have to wait another year for the next book!

Zenith

What I’ll read next:

Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings: I’m so excited to read this!!!!! Ever since I heard Sasha was co-writing it with Lindsay I wanted to read it so badly. I’m so excited to have access to a digital ARC (thank you, NetGalley!) because I don’t think I could wait until January. This is the last book on my TBR for this month which is crazy because I didn’t think I’d get to this book so soon! I can now happily indulge myself with this book without having to worry about the other books on my TBR.

I’m surprised by how well I’m doing this month so far! I’m really happy with what I’ve managed to read and hope I can fit in a few more before the month ends! What books have you guys been reading recently? I’d love to know! Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you guys enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

