October TBR!

Hey guys! Since I’ve been working full time I’ve been really struggling to get a lot of books read and as a result my NetGalley books have piled up. So this month I am keen to get that pile down and as such will be reading three books (or trying to) from NetGalley! I am very excited to read these books as they are highly anticipated releases!

Zenith1) Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings

When I saw this book was on NetGalley I literally started freaking out because I am super excited to read this! I feel so grateful to have been approved because I honestly thought I’d be rejected! I’ve heard terrible things about this book to be honest but it hasn’t swayed me. I’m just too excited for this book to let anything get in the way of me reading it. I do really like Sasha’s videos but I’m not going to let that influence my opinion of her book. If I like it, yay! If not then that will be a shame but I will still continue to watch her videos!

 

 

Chimera2) Chimera by C.D. Bell

This is the second book in the Weregirl trilogy and since it is published next month I really need to read it this month. I really enjoyed the first book so I’m hoping the second book will be just as good. I’ve been waiting over a year for this book so it better not let me down!

 

 

 

 

If I Die Before I Wake3) If I Die Before I Wake by Emily Koch

I’m honestly so excited for this book because it sounds really interesting. So the book is from the point of view of Alex who is in a coma, unlikely to ever wake up. But he can hear everything that’s going on so he knows his family are debating withdrawing life support. As he lies there in hospital he begins to suspect that his accident wasn’t really an accident and that someone tried to kill him. So he has to solve the mystery of who tried to kill him. You guys know I love reading crime thrillers but this one is just pure gold. What a twist this book has! He’s in a coma and he’s trying to figure out who tried to kill him! This is awesome. I really hope the author manages to pull this off because I will be seriously impressed! I’m so intrigued by this book already I can’t wait to read it!

So since I don’t have a lot of time for reading now I think three books should be a good amount for me to get through! What are you guys reading this month? I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

