Exciting October Book Releases!

Hey guys! October is going to be fantastic! It’s all happening! I’ve poured all of my excitement for these amazing books coming out in October into this post because I feel like I’m going to explode if don’t talk about them! Hopefully you are just as excited as me for them and if not, then I hope you have some other exciting books coming out too!

Shadowblack1) Shadowblack by Sebastien De Castell 

I’m so shocked this book is coming out next week! Finally a sequel we don’t have to wait a year for, hallelujah! I read the first one not too long ago and it was amazing, I gave it five stars on Goodreads. It had the best plot twist I have come across in a while. It honestly left me with my jaw hanging open, it was so shocking and unexpected. I loved it! Kellen was a completely different person by the end of the book because of this and I’m so looking forward to meeting this new Kellen in Shadowblack! I’m also excited to see the thieving squirrel cat again, he’s so sarcastic! This book comes out 5th October and I’m counting down the days!

 

Mirror, Mirror2) Mirror, Mirror by Cara Delevingne 

It’s strange because while I think Cara Delevingne is a really funny and chill person, I’m not a crazy fan of hers. I don’t go out of my way to watch her in videos or see her movies. But when I saw this book I was just immediately hypnotised and my brain was screaming at me to read it! I think it’s the cover more than anything. It just really grabbed my attention and it hasn’t swayed since. Fortunately I was lucky enough to be approved for an ARC on NetGalley and it’s quite an interesting story so far! It’s such an emotional story and it really does pull you in. I haven’t read a book from the point of view of characters like these before and I’m actually really liking it! This book comes out 5th October and I can’t wait to have a physical copy!

The Book of Dust.png3) La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust (Volume 1) by Philip Pullman 

Can you hear me screaming? I am so freaking excited for this book and we are so close to having it! It comes out 19th October and I really hope it comes around fast because I need this book!!! How long have we been waiting for this glorious masterpiece? What makes it even better is that I managed to snag the Deluxe Collector’s Edition on Waterstones! This baby is one of 5,000 signed, numbered and stamped hardbacks! I think I might faint when I hold it in my hands for the first time. This book will destroy me, for sure. For sure!

 

 

I know that three books isn’t a lot but I am just shaking like a leaf thinking about these beautiful books finally being out in the world for everyone to see and read! I haven’t been this excited for books coming out since Lord of Shadows, maybe??? What books are you guys excited for? Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

