September Book Haul!

Hey guys! Sorry for not posting on Friday but I’d just got back off holiday and I was bloody exhausted! I didn’t have time to plan a post so to make up for it, I am posting today instead! I spent two weeks in California and it was absolutely amazing… I loved every second of it and went to some incredible places. I really missed the UK though and couldn’t wait to get home.

I bought a lot of books this month. I bought seven books. Three of them were pre-orders and then whilst I was on holiday I visited Barnes & Noble where I purchased four books. I have to say, anyone who gets to visit that shop on a regular basis is seriously lucky. It was one of the most magical bookshops I have ever been in. I was just blown away by all the beautiful books and I wanted to buy so many. I had to restrain myself! I’ll start with the books I pre-ordered and then get into my Barnes & Noble purchases!

1) Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

I bought two copies of Wonder Woman! How could I not? Waterstones had a signed limited edition hardback and it’s absolutely gorgeous! I read this book on holiday and sadly the paperback got a bit trashed. I hate myself for it because I hate damaging books but when I was travelling here, there and everywhere it couldn’t be helped. I did like this book but it was a bit slow and I wanted more action. I liked Leigh Bardugo’s writing but I wasn’t blown away by it. I’ll have a full review coming soon!

Godsgrave2) Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff

I was lucky enough to bag myself a signed copy from Waterstones! It has the black sprayed edges to match my copy of Nevernight and this pleases me greatly! If I thought the cover of Nevernight was gorgeous nothing could prepare me for the cover of Godsgrave. It’s stunning, gorgeous and one of the most beautiful books I own for sure. It honestly took my breath away. I’m seriously excited to dive back into this world! Mia is such a badass and I need more of Mister Kindly! I can’t wait to read this! I took it on holiday but sadly didn’t find time to start it!

 

 

Hunted.png3) Hunted by Megan Spooner 

I spotted this beauty in Barnes & Noble and I swear I let out a little squeal of delight! I have been wanting this book ever since it came out. The cover is just so eye-catching and really beautiful. I’ve heard a lot of great things about it, so I’m excited to read it! I’m really hoping we get a badass heroine!

 

 

 

 

The Valiant4) The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

This came out at the start of the year and I have been wanting to buy it every month but never have! I forgot to look for it in B&N but I luckily I spotted it on the shelf just like Hunted and I added it to my little pile of goodness! The cover just really caught my eye and it looks like such a thrilling and badass book! I don’t normally read books about gladiators but I just couldn’t resist this one! Again it has amazing reviews so fingers crossed I love it as much as everyone else does!

 

 

Stalking Jack the Ripper5) Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

I’m not too sure what drew me to this book given that I’m not really bothered about Jack the Ripper. But I suppose my curiosity got the better of me because when I saw it on the shelf I decided to pick it up. I have seen it floating around on BookTube and it sounds interesting enough. I’m curious to see why someone would fantasise about a killer and why they would fall in love with someone as disturbing as Jack the Ripper. I am hoping for a dark, grisly story so I better get one!

 

 

Dark Matter6) Dark Matter by Blake Crouch 

This came out last year and I have no idea why I didn’t buy it sooner. I have been wanting to read it ever since it came out. When I went Barnes & Noble I hunted around for this book and picked it up straight away. I was determined to have this book there and then. I just need to read it! It sounds like such a chilling story and my greedy fingers want to start turning those pages!

 

 

 

 

I look at all the books I bought this month and part of my is like why are you like this? But then the other part just shrugs it off and adds them to my bookshelf! I don’t think my shelf can take any more books it’s completely full. I have to shove books on anywhere now so I have no idea what I’m going to do for future books. I already have some pre-orders coming out in October! The struggle is real, guys. I need a bigger room. Possibly a library. That’d be lovely! What books did you guys buy this month? I’d love to know! Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

3 thoughts on “September Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

