Life/Blog Update!

Hey guys! I don’t normally do these kinds of posts but next week there will be a slight change to my posting schedule! I applied for a job a few weeks ago and was absolutely thrilled to be offered the position! It’s Monday to Friday 40hrs per week so I’m going to have very little time to read or work on my blog. I currently post three times a week: Monday, Wednesday and Friday but starting from next week I will only be posting Wednesday and Friday. I think it’s going to be difficult to post three times a week with a full time job so hopefully I can manage two times a week instead.

Thought I’d throw in a couple of book pictures for you all!

This is a job I have been trying so hard to get for months and I am so, so, so excited to get stuck in! I graduated last year with an English degree and I have been working in retail which was fun but not want I wanted to do. I have missed writing so much and this job will involve a lot of writing so I’m very happy! I hope it all goes well and works out for me!

Second update is that I’m also going on holiday for two weeks and I’ve been working every day this week so it was hard to work on new posts. I only had enough time to write and schedule a post for Wednesday and Friday, unfortunately. I will probably be pretty inactive on my blog and might not really check it. I really hope you all understand and don’t mind having one less post per week! Thanks so much for sticking with my blog for so long and hopefully it will carry on going for years to come!

6 thoughts on “Life/Blog Update!

  1. Katie G says:

    Congrats on the new job! I’d love to hear more about it (since I am also an English major and have no clue how I’m going to get into the industry yet when I graduate in 2 years)! Have a great holiday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      Thank you so much! It’s not been in easy I graduated last year so its taken me over a year to get this role! Everyone wants experience so if you know what you want to do I’d suggest getting some experience before you graduate 🙂 I only decided what I wanted to do when I graduated so it was hard to even get an interview! I applied for graduate jobs when I could because they don’t ask for experience

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

