August TBR!

Hey guys! I’m sorry for bringing my TBR to you all so late but I just wanted to get other posts out first. So far this month I am off to a terrible start. I haven’t even read one book yet! We are eleven days in and I still haven’t read a single book. I am not happy with myself and for that reason I am setting a small TBR for this month. Here are the books I will be reading in August:

Strange the Dreamer1) Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor 

This book has been calling to me for a while now and I can’t stop staring at it, stroking it, taking pictures of it. You know, all the weird stuff bookstagrammers like to do. I have heard great things about it but also some bad things. I am hoping I will be saying good things about it and I am so excited to dive right in! It’s quite long but it’s not put me off which is a good sign! If anyone has read it, I’d love to know your thoughts on it? Did you like it Hate it? Let me know it!

 

 

 

Lord of Shadows2) Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

I am raging so hard at myself for not reading this freaking book yet! THIS IS CASSANDRA CLARE, BETH! YOU LOVE HER BOOKS! READ IT! This book came out in freaking May! It’s now August and I haven’t read a single page of it! How dare I???? My most anticipated book of the year and I abuse it like this? I am disgusted with myself. It is time I read this! This month I will conquer this book!

 

 

 

Daughter of the Burning City3) Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody

I think I am in love with this cover. I want to marry this book. Purple is my favourite colour and to see a book as beautiful as this, it kills me! Purple books need more love and appreciation! Daughter of the Burning City sounds absolutely magnificent and the quote on the front “Wicked, wicked to the core, The city will burn forevermore.” calls out to me! They chose the perfect quote to put on the cover because this makes me want to read this book. Everything about the cover makes me want to read it. I am excited!

 

 

Tightrope Walker4) Tightrope Walker by Shaun Hume

After reading Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith (which I loved!) I was delighted when Shaun asked me if I wanted to read and review another book of his called Tightrope Walker. I just saw “battle” and “survive” and I was like sold. Hell yes I want to read this book! It sounds amazing! It’s quite a short book so I’m hoping to get through it fairly quickly.

 

 

 

I’ve just realised that even though only four books are on my TBR, two of them are gigantic in size. Strange the Dreamer and Lord of Shadows are over 600 pages I believe? What have I done??? It’s fine, it’s fine! I can do this! What books are you hoping to read this month? Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

2 thoughts on “August TBR!

  1. fantasyst95 says:

    I’ve read Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith too and thought it was great 😊 I can’t wait for your thoughts on the Tightrope Walker!

    Daughter of the Burning City sounds amazing too – so much so I’ve added it to my TBR!! 😆 thanks for sharing this with us

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

