Top 5 Wednesday: Book Covers You’d Live In

Hey guys! I saw this topic for Top 5 Wednesday and I just had to take part in it! This seems like such an awesome topic and pretty unique too! I can’t believe this hasn’t crossed my mind before. Like I’ve made heart eyes at covers before but never thought if I’d like to LIVE in that cover! I’m so excited to share my cover choices with you guys!

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

Shiver1) Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

I am not a fan of this book but I have always loved the cover, especially this one. It’s just so beautiful and I would love to just step right into it. I love the woods and I think they are the perfect place to go if you just want to escape from reality for a little while. As cheesy as it sounds they are just really nice, quiet places. Plus I love the wolf looking out at you and I would love to just step right into this cover and see that wolf. Probably not a good idea, I know, but I freaking love wolves. They are just really fascinating creatures and I’ve always had an interest in them.

 

Ten Thousand Skies Above You2) Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray

I could quite happily live in all the covers for the Firebird trilogy because look how pretty that cover is! I could literally live in so many places at once and the freaking Eiffel Tower?? Yes, please! I wonder if I would be lucky enough to have my own Firebird and possibly my own Theo as well? Or is that just wishful thinking? Honestly I would love to live in this cover if I had Theo with me because he is just so cute! He’s my book boyfriend, for sure

 

 

tales-from-the-shadowhunter-academy3) Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson and Robin Wasserman 

This has always been one of my favourite covers from the Shadowhunter collection. I just had to include it in this becuase I would love nothing more than to live in a cover with Simon Lewis. He is the cutest but unfortunately his heart belongs to Isabelle. So sad but I don’t mind because I ship them. Maybe I can just chill in this world as his friend. Possibly also live in the Academy and see everyone causing trouble. It would be so fun! I would also like a bow and arrow!

 

 

Daughter of the Burning City4) Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody

Guys… how MAGICAL does this cover look? It’s so freaking beautiful! I can’t imagine anyone looking at this cover and not wanting to dive right into this world. All the lil carnival tents and the buildings in the background… it’s so pretty! Take me there! Take me there now! I hope the sky is also purple too that would be amazing! Purple is my favourite colour so obviously I am going to love this cover.

 

 

 

falling-kingdoms5) Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

This is another series where I would quite happily live in every cover because I love all these covers so much! I would love to live in the castle in the background and maybe wear my own cloak because it looks freaking awesome! Plus also hold my little daggers in a badass pose such as this one. This cover is just so, so, so pretty.

 

 

 

 

 

I actually thought at first that I’d struggle with this and it might be hard to pick covers but I still wanted to try. It actually wasn’t as hard as I’d imagined… I guess there are a lot of covers I want to live in but just never thought about it before! I am very happy with my choices and I would love to know if anyone else shares the same covers as me? If not, what covers did you pick to live in? Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Book Covers You’d Live In

  1. Caila says:

    I love the cover of Shiver but I’ve heard it’s a bittersweet story and that’s not my thing, I like a straightforward happy ending. This is why I’m hesitant about reading the last two books in The Raven Cycle series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

