July Book Haul!

Hey guys! It’s that time of the month again where I tell you about the books I bought this month! I’m quite pleased with the amount of books I’ve bought and I’m really excited to read them because they are all new releases! I actually saved quite a bit of money on them too because one was in clearance and the other two were buy one get one half price! So let’s get into it!

One Of Us Is Lying.jpg1) One Of Us Is Lying by Karen McManus

I have been wanting to read this book ever since I first saw it on NetGalley. For some reason I didn’t request it I think I had too many other books to read at the time? So I’ve been impatiently waiting for it to be released in paperback and it looks so pretty! It has red sprayed edges and it looks so gorgeous against the white and red cover. I’m definitely going to be reading this soon, it sounds amazing. All I know is that five students go into detention but only four leave alive. It’s the perfect thriller! I never knew I needed this book in my life until now. I really hope it doesn’t disappoint because I am so excited to read it finally!

 

Nemesis.jpg2) Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

I first saw the cover for this a while ago and it sparked my interest because it seemed like an unusual cover. Plus on the front it says “He killed me. He killed me not. He killed me.” I was so intrigued by this! Then I read part of the synopsis and it’s about a girl called Min and every two years, on her birthday, the same man finds her and murders her in cold blood. But hours later she wakes up in a clearing just outside her hometown – alone, unhurt, and with all evidence of the crime erased. After reading this I was just like give me this book! Right now! Plus on the front cover it has a quote from James Dashner, one of my favourite authors, and I was even more excited to read it! How can I not read a book that my favourite author has approved? I bought it along with One Of Us Is Lying in buy one get one half price, yes! Can’t wait to read it! It also has red sprayed edges and looks flipping gorgeous!

Spellslinger3) Spellslinger by Sebastien de Castell

This book was probably the one I was most pleased about buying! I was going to buy it for £9.99 originally but then I wandered over to the clearance section and found it in there for £5! I was so shocked because at first I couldn’t see anything wrong with it but then I saw the pages looked more yellow than white and the front cover has a little bit of water damage. But it isn’t obvious at all you only see it when you look closely or someone points it out to you. It’s the best water damaged book I’ve seen! The colour is still there it’s not run at all the cover is just a bit crinkly where it’s dried. Apart from that it looks perfectly fine so I snatched it up straight away! I was so delighted with this purchase and thought it was a proper bargain buy. It’s a book I’ve been seeing everywhere lately and I just had to have it. It sounds like a really cool story and on the back it says “Magic is a con game”. The main character is moments away from facing his first mage’s duel but there’s just one problem: his magic’s gone. The quote on the back makes me think he will pretend he has magic and con everyone? It sounds quite intriguing!

So I only purchased three books this month and I’m so shocked because I thought I’d end up buying a ton more! I’m so happy with what I did buy as they are all books I’ve been really excited about and I thought I did well buying them! It didn’t come to a lot for them so I was pleased with that! What books have you bought this month? Did you buy the same as me or different? I’d love to know! Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you guys enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

