Most Anticipated 2017 Releases! (#2)

Hey guys! I did this post at the start of the year for books being released between January and May. I didn’t really know what books were being released later on in the year so decided to do another post when I had more of an idea. So here we are! These are all the books coming out in the second half of 2017 that I am pretty much freaking out over! Enjoy!

Wonder Woman.jpg1) Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

So I’ve pre-ordered a paperback copy and a signed hardback copy from my lovely, lovely, lovely Waterstones. The excitement for this book is pretty much killing me and I want it in my hands right now. It’s even worse after seeing the film. I loved the film so damn much, it was amazing and awesome and they are incredible for doing such a kickass film! Thank you to them! Now hopefully we’ll get a kickass book too! This comes out 28th August just before I go on holiday so that can be one of my holiday reads, yay! This will be the first book I’ve read by Leigh Bardugo and I’ve heard nothing but good things about her writing so I’m excited!

Godsgrave.jpg2) Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff (The Nevernight Chronicle #2)

I thought the cover for Nevernight was beautiful but now that I’ve laid my eyes on this heavenly creation… I’m in awe. This cover is so freaking beautiful and it’s absolutely killing me that it’s not out until 1st September. It comes out just before I go on holiday and I’m weeping tears of joy because I thought it was coming out while I was on holiday. Nevernight was a kickass book about assassin’s and had a badass heroine called Mia who could control shadows and use them as a weapon. It was very awesome and I am dying to see what happens in the second book! September, please hurry! I’m begging you!

Warcross3) Warcross by Marie Lu

This book comes out 14th September! I’m really going to have to save my money up because all these books are coming out super close together! I’ll admit the only reason I first wanted to read this book was for the cover because it is absolutely beautiful. But then I read the synopsis and this book sounds amazing. It really reminds me of The Eye of Minds by James Dashner and I loved that book so hopefully I will like this one too!

 

 

 

Chimera.jpg4) Chimera by C.D. Bell (Weregirl #2)

This is the second book in the Weregirl trilogy and it comes out 1st November 2017! Unfortunately, I do not like this cover. The first cover was so pretty but this one I kind of looked at it and thought she looked more like a giraffe than a wolf? The first cover was so eye-catching with the piercing blue eyes of the wolf and this one is a little disappointing in comparison. But I am still excited for it because I loved the first one and the synopsis does sound good.

 

 

I think that is it! These are the only ones I can think of that I’m desperately wanting in my hands! Super jealous of everyone getting ARCs and I really hope they keep spoilers to themselves… What books are you most exited for? I’d love to know! Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated 2017 Releases! (#2)

Leave a Reply

