WWW Wednesday!

Hey guys! I’ve not done a WWW Wednesday post in a while so I thought I’d give you all a quick update on what I’ve been reading recently and what reviews to expect from me in the future! Hope you enjoy!

As always, WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

www

To take part, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Emma in the NightCurrently reading: 

Emma in the Night by Wendy Walker: I received an ARC of this via NetGalley and I’m currently only 20% in so far. It’s very interesting but also quite strange. I like it but I’m not quite sure what’s going on at the minute. The synopsis made the book sound really good so hopefully the more I read the better it will get.

Recently finished:

The Lying Game by Ruth Ware: This was the first book I read by Ruth Ware and I am so excited to read her other ones now! I loved all of the characters and the story was really intense. It was quite slow pace but the build up was good and I didn’t expect the ending, I was really surprised. I really loved this and I’m definitely going to be reading In a Dark, Dark Wood!

Flutter by Olivia Evans: I really enjoyed this book and I went into it with high expectations after reading the synopsis. I didn’t really know what to expect but it did not disappoint me! It was absolutely amazing and it focused on mental health, depression and loss, etc. Not usually my kind of book but I loved this. I loved all of the characters and the story was really beautiful once they got through all the bad stuff. Would definitely recommend this.

What I’ll read next:

Yesterday by Felicia Yap: I will definitely be carrying this on after Emma in the Night because it does sound good. I only got 10% in before I had to pick up another book. Again this is another strange book that I have no idea what to expect from but still willing to give it a read and see how it goes.

Warlock Holmes: The Hell-Hound of the Baskervilles by G.S. Denning: I read the first Warlock Holmes book and really enjoyed it. It was a very entertaining read and a nice change from all the intense crime thrillers I’ve been reading lately.

So these are the books I’ve been reading recently and a couple books I plan on reading later on in the month! What are you guys currently reading? Anything good? I hope you enjoyed this book and thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

