July TBR!

Hey guys! This month my TBR is going to be heavily focused on my NetGalley books and getting my feedback ratio higher. It’s not bad, it’s currently on 57% but I have 19 approved books and only 11 feedback sent. I want to get at least five read so I can comfortably hit the suggested 80% feedback ratio. They are mainly crime thrillers apart one from that is romance. I didn’t request the romance one though, I was just sent it so I’m not sure if I will enjoy that or not… But I will give it ago, anyway! So lets get into it!

The Lying Game.jpg1) The Lying Game by Ruth Ware 

This actually came out last month but it was still on NetGalley and my request was approved so I’m delighted to read this! Ruth Ware’s books have always interested me and I have always wanted to read them so hopefully this one won’t disappoint! It sounds amazing and even the synopsis has given me goosebumps so I’m excited to read it now!

 

 

 

 

Flutter.jpg2) Flutter by Olivia Evans

This book sounds AMAZING! I read the synopsis and… wow! Wow, wow, wow! It sounds like such a powerful and beautiful story. I wanted to read it immediately and logged onto NetGalley straight away to request this. I am so happy I have this and I am so freaking excited to read it! It sounds like it’s going to be one hell of a thriller and I am so ready for it! Also, the cover is gorgeous! I love everything about this book, please don’t let me down!

 

 

 

Emma in the Night.jpg3) Emma in the Night by Wendy Walker

What first drew me to this book was the cover it just looks so intriguing and really sparked my interest. Plus I love the yellow font against the blue background – it’s very eye-catching. The synopsis is really mysterious – it doesn’t give a lot away and it sounds like the perfect crime thriller. Hopefully it’s hiding a good thriller between those pages and I can’t wait to dive right in!

 

 

 

 

Yesterday4) Yesterday by Fecilia Yap

I started this already but I’m only about 10% in. It’s a very strange book so far but it’s got me hooked. It’s quite a unique story I think and I am interested to see where it goes. I think what drew me to this book was the idea of the main character only being able to remember yesterday and nothing else. How can she solve a murder when she only remembers what happened yesterday? Very, very interesting. I hope it’s as good as it sounds!

 

 

 

Warlock Holmes5) Warlock Holmes: The Hell-hound of the Baskervilles by G.S. Denning

I finished the first Warlock Holmes book a couple days ago and it was a very entertaining read! It had me laughing in places and I really loved the occasional illustrations that were included. Some of them were of the really daft scenes and it just made the book funnier. I’m hoping to finish the second one this month as well and then get reviews up for both of them!

 

 

 

So if I get these read then that will lower my unread books significantly and I will feel more comfortable about requesting more books in the future. I’m just not very comfortable with the amount of unread books I have on NetGalley and feel I should really try and tackle them this month! What books will you be reading this month? I’d love to know! Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

