Movie Night!

Hey guys! I’ve teamed up with the lovely people at Pure Flix to bring you a fun post about my favourite movie night essentials! I know it is a little different to what I normally post but those who love books also tend to love films! Especially if they are book adaptations! So lets get into it!

beth_movie_checklist.jpg

Pure Flix works just like Netflix but it has more family orientated films which might be better for people with younger children! It has different genres and categories for both movies and tv shows. This makes it easier to filter out any genres you aren’t interested in. One thing I hate is endlessly scrolling through films trying to find one that catches my eye. Splitting them into categories definitely makes it easier and less stressful!

Personally, I tend to watch movies on Friday or Saturday just because I’m too tired in the week and you get to stay up late on the weekend. I normally watch them with my parents or sometimes just my mum depending on what we want to watch. We don’t all like the same films, see. I prefer fantasy, action and adventure films and luckily my mum prefers those too! So we get to watch a lot of awesome films together! As you can see, I included The Maze Runner on my top films because that was one of my favourite book adaptations and I am super excited for The Death Cure which comes out next year!

Whenever I’m watching a film, snacks are a must. I always, always, always stock up on snacks if I know I’m going to watch a film on the weekend. You cannot watch a movie without snacks! Nope. As you can see from the image above, I love piling the sofa up with pillows and blankets because if I’m going to sit through a two hour film, I need to be comfy and warm! My essential snacks are the obvious choices: popcorn and a nice cold drink! Occasionally a bag of chocolate will be included depending on how good the film is. You tend to eat a lot more food if you are enjoying the film, I find.

This was a really fun post to do and I thought it would make a nice change from my usual book related posts! If you are interested in checking out Pure Flix you can sign up to a free, one-month trial. Just click here and it will take you to the website! I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know some of your favourite films as well as any recommendations you have! Thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

