Authors I Would Love to Meet!

Hey guys! I have been trying to think of new posts that I can do and I came across this old Top 5 Wednesday post and thought it would be quite fun to do! I’m sure some of you already know a few authors I’d like to meet so lets get into it!

1) Cassandra Clare 

You all knew Cassie was going to be on this list! It was a very obvious choice because I looooove her! So freaking much! I have a signed book courtesy of Waterstones but I have sadly never had the opportunity to meet her. She goes to big cities and I don’t really live in a well known city and the ones I do live near she never comes to! Very sad times. I would love to listen to her talk for hours about Shadowhunters and the future series she is planning to write! She is my auto-buy author, I am just so in love with her writing and her characters. I would love to meet her!

2) James Dashner

Okay, James Dashner is another all-time favourite author of mine and I have two signed copies of his books but again never even come close to meeting him. I’ve never seen him do any signings in the UK which is unfortunate because I would love to tell him how much I love his writing and his books. His writing is just so captivating, I can pick up his books and not put them down until I’ve finished them. He is just amazing. I am so looking forward to his future releases because he has some crazy ideas and I need them in my life!

3) Tahereh Mafi

I would love to meet Tahereh Mafi just to see what she is like as a person and see what her personality is like. She has a very curious and engaging writing style and I wonder if she reflects that. I’d love to hear her discuss her books and Juliette’s character. I would also love to just gush about how much I freaking love these covers. They are so beautiful and I am dying to see what the covers for books four, five and six are going to look like! Damn, we are going to own one beautiful series!

4) Becca Fitzpatrick 

I once came so close to meeting Becca Fitzpatrick she was right down the street but I couldn’t go because of university and I was bloody devastated! This has happened more than once actually with other people I’ve wanted to meet! I love Becca’s books and I really enjoy her writing. I became addicted to her Hush Hush series and I flew through Dangerous Lies. She releases books so slowly and it kills me because I want to shove my face into a new book but I can’t!!!!! If I ever got the chance to meet her I would beg her to write a new book or a new series and just release it all at once so I can be happy in my Becca Fitzpatrick bubble.

5) Veronica Roth

I would love to meet Veronica Roth because I really enjoy her writing and I loved the Divergent series! It’d be cool to get a signed book from her and just tell her how much I enjoy reading her books. Plus she has the new duology that just came out this year so it’d be cool to hear her talk about it and any other possible books she will write in the future.

6) Stephenie Meyer

I was in high school when I first started reading Twilight. I believe I was around thirteen or fourteen and I got completely hooked on these books. I read them so freaking fast and fell in love with all of the characters. I read these books so much they are literally falling apart. Like Twilight and New Moon have whole chapters just falling out so I have to cram them back in. Eclipse is nearly at that stage but not quite! Plus the pages are looking more of a browny-yellow colour than white so you can tell that I really adored these books. They are well loved! I would love to meet Stephenie and tell her how much I loved her books, how they introduced me to Young Adult and got me away from children’s books! Plus to get them all signed by her would be amazing. I’d also love to know if she plans on writing any other books in the future and if she will explore different genres like she did with The Chemist. 

I hope you enjoyed this post! Thought it’d be a quick and fun post to do and just share with you some of my favourite authors! Have you met any of them? If not, would you like to meet them? I’d love to know! Feel free to leave a comment below! Thank you so much for reading!

2 thoughts on “Authors I Would Love to Meet!

Leave a Reply

