WWW Wednesday!

Hey guys! Its been nearly a month since I did my last WWW Wednesday post and I thought I’d give you all a little update on what I’ve been reading recently!

As always, WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

www

To take part, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

A Betrayal in Blood

Currently reading:

Sherlock Holmes: A Betrayal in Blood by Mark A. Latham: I am halfway through this and I’m really enjoying it! I love reading Sherlock Holmes books and this one actually involves Dracula too! It focuses on what happened in Dracula by Bram Stoker, mainly Lucy Westenra’s death and the aftermath of it all. Holmes believes those hailed as heroes are not what they seem and he and Watson find themselves targeted at every turn. I can’t wait to write a full review for this!

Recently finished:

Watching You by Arne Dahl: This was an ARC I received on NetGalley a few months ago and I wanted to wait until nearer the publication date to read it! I posted a review for it on Monday if you want to check that out! It was really good and it had a lot of twists I wasn’t expecting. I’m definitely interested in reading his other books as I was a huge fan of his writing. Some scenes gave me serious goosebumps, there was a lot of nail-biting scenes!

Ensnared by Rita Stradling: This was another ARC I received on NetGalley! I’d heard so many great things about it and was dying to get my hands on it! I was delighted to see it on NetGalley and dived into it straight away! It’s a futuristic retelling of Beauty and the Beast and I really loved it! I loved the characters so, so, so much and it was so cool seeing all this advanced technology and robots. I don’t really read fairy tale stuff and I’ve not really jumped on the hype for Beauty and the Beast but I couldn’t resist reading this because it just sounded so amazing, and it was!

What I’ll read next:

Warlock Holmes: A Study in Brimstone by G.S. Denning: I will be reading this straight after my current read and I’ve heard so many great things about it. It’s supposed to be incredibly funny and entertaining so that is a welcome change from all the super dark books I’ve been reading! I need a light-hearted one!

Yesterday by Felicia Yap: Surprise, surprise this is another crime thriller! That’s all I’ve been reading recently and I promise I will dive right back into my beloved Young Adult books soon! This is an ARC I received on NetGalley and I want to get to it as soon as possible because I have been neglecting my NetGalley books recently so they have become a top priority for me now! I want to request more books on there but first I have to read the books I’ve been approved for!

So these are the books I’ve been reading recently and I have really enjoyed them! I am reviewing all of them so that means I’m stocked up on reviews for a few weeks now, yay! What are you currently reading? Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

