WWW Wednesday!

Hey guys! Before I get into this post I just want to celebrate my blog being a year old today! On 24th May 2016 I created this blog and published my first post and my first review which was Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare! Looking back that review is really terrible and my reviews have vastly improved since then as I’ve grown more confident sharing my writing online. When I first started this blog I only thought I’d last a few months before I quit but I can happily say I am still here and don’t plan on going anywhere! I love blogging so much! It’s so fun and I love talking to other bloggers who are passionate about reading! Thank you so much for sticking with me and I hope you continue to do so!

Today I am sharing with you all another WWW Wednesday post! WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

www

To take part, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading:

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher: I recently finished the TV show and I was surprised to find that I actually really liked it. The acting was superb and it was a very addicting show to watch. It gripped me from start to finish and it was heartbreaking watching it all unfold. I wasn’t planning on reading the book mainly because I heard it romanticises and glorifies suicide. But then NetGalley had ebooks for request so I thought why not give it a try and if I don’t like it, it doesn’t really matter since I didn’t pay for it. So far it’s good but not very gripping, everything is going by really fast but the characters, especially Clay, aren’t as interesting as they are in the TV show. I definitely prefer the TV show but I will finish this book because it’s really easy to read and isn’t very long.

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare: I finally have this beautiful and glorious book in my hands! Make that THREE copies in my hand! I pre-ordered the Waterstone’s paperback and hardback and then popped into WHSmith yesterday and purchased their edition! So three copies of Lady Midnight and three copies of Lord of Shadows. No regrets! Guys, this book is so BEAUTIFUL! It’s just mind-blowingly gorgeous. The spine is so pretty, spine beauty right there. I’m not very far in yet because I’m trying to finish Thirteen Reasons Why first but I’m so excited to get fully invested in the story! How have we waited over a year for this?! Its been torture at times.

Recently finished:

Evil Star by Anthony Horowitz: This book was a lot better than the first one, definitely more was happening and it was a lot more interesting story-wise. I’m definitely too old for these books though but I am determined to finish the series. I started the third book but I’ve put it on hold now for Lord of Shadows, yay!

If We Were Villains by M.L. Rio: There are not enough words in the world to describe how amazing this book was. Truly, truly amazing. I fell in love with all of the characters only to be ripped apart by the tragedy that rocks their lives. I was literally left so shocked. I knew a character died but I didn’t know how or who. Just the way everything was described – the amount of detail – it felt like I was standing right there with the characters when they discovered the body. I can’t wait to write a full review for this and get down all the thoughts and emotions I felt whilst reading this. Big, big thank you to Titan Books for sending me an ARC. This book was incredible.

What I’ll read next: 

Godblind by Anna Stephens: I got an email from NetGalley about this book and as soon as I saw this cover I had two thoughts. 1) THAT COVER IS AMAZING and 2) WHAT is this book about???? I needed this book. I went straight onto NetGalley and requested a copy. I was over the moon to be approved and I am so excited to dive right into this book!

Sherlock Holmes: A Betrayal in Blood by Mark A. Latham: This was on my last WWW Wednesday post and I really need to read it! It’s on my TBR for this month and it will be the first book I read after Lord of Shadows!

There you have it! If any of you have read Thirteen Reasons Why or watched the show, what are your thoughts? Did you like the book? Do you like the show? Feel free to leave a comment below! Also are any of you reading Lord of Shadows this month? I hope you enjoy it! The wait has been agonising but it’s finally over! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

