May TBR!

Hey guys! Just like last month I am super excited to share my May TBR with you all! I have two of my most anticipated reads for this year and one just came out! It’s first on the list so you can already see it and hopefully share my excitement! Also I will be writing reviews for all these books so that means even more reviews planned, yay!

Into the Water1) Into the Water by Paula Hawkins

GUYS!!!!! I am so looking forward to reading this, it sounds fantastic! Just reading the synopsis gave me major goosebumps! I read The Girl on the Train, it was okay but it wasn’t my favourite. But this one sounds a lot better and I have heard that Paula Hawkins writing has majorly improved since her first novel! I cannot wait to read this hopefully I’ll be eagerly turning the pages! It really reminds me of Follow Me Down by Sherri Smith and I thought that was an amazing crime thriller, so here’s hoping this one is too!

 

 

Lord of Shadows2) Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

It’s finally happening! This is the month Lord of Shadows is published and I am freaking out! You obviously all know that this is my next most anticipated release this year! How have we managed to wait a year for this? How?! As soon as I get it I’m going to be greedily turning page after page devouring this book in no time at all, I know it! I pre-ordered two copies from Waterstones, the sprayed edges edition and the hardback one! They look so gorgeous and I cannot wait to have them sitting on my shelf alongside Lady Midnight! I have three copies of Lady Midnight two from Waterstones and one from WHSmith with the fan art! I have no shame! I’m curious to see if I will have three copies of Lord of Shadows too! How many copies do you guys have? I’d love to know I’m not alone with my three copies!

20170418_134717

3) If We Were Villains by M.L. Rio

I will finally be picking up my next ARC and I am so excited for it! It’s another crime thriller and it sounds awesome! The main character has just served a ten year prison sentence in jail for murder and the person who worked his case wants know the truth of what really happened that night. He believes that the main character wasn’t the killer and he wants to find out who was. It involves plays and a lot of acting that ends up spiralling dangerously out of control and spilling into their real lives. Never read a crime thriller like this and it seems really unique to me so I can’t wait to get started on it!

 

 

 

Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith4) Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith by Shaun Hume 

This was sent to me by the author in exchange for an honest review. I’m currently 130 pages in and so far I think it’s really interesting. It reminds me of another insanely popular series that I shall not name because I’m trying not to associate this book with that (but I’m failing, obviously). I’m curious to see where this story goes because I honestly don’t have a clue but I am enjoying it enough to want to find out!

 

A Betrayal in Blood5) Sherlock Holmes: A Betrayal in Blood by Mark A. Latham

I can finally pick this beauty up! It was sent to me in March I believe but I just haven’t had time to read it yet. I had a couple ARCs I had to prioritise but this one is definitely going to be read this month! For sure! I love Sherlock Holmes and this one involves Dracula I think which sounds super creepy and exciting! So can’t wait to read it!

 

 

 

 

I don’t know if I will get all five read this month but I will try! I am going to be writing reviews for them all so I have a lot of reviews planned which is amazing! Yay! I also have a couple reviews I will be posting soon hopefully next week so keep an eye out for them! What books are you planning on reading this month? Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

7 thoughts on “May TBR!

Leave a Reply

