April Wrap Up!

GUYS! I actually read EVERY SINGLE book on my TBR for this month! That is amazing for me! If you’ve read some of my TBR and Wrap Up posts in the past then you will know that I am terrible for sticking to my TBR. I will probably read one and then just proceed to read whatever I feel like, it’s so bad! But this month I actually stuck to it! Yay! Pat on the back for me! Here’s what I read this month:

assassins-creed1) Assassin’s Creed: Renaissance by Oliver Bowden 

I wasn’t sure what to expect from this and if I’d enjoy it but I was pleasantly surprised because I loved it! Even though it’s based on the game I still really enjoyed it and found it quite interesting! I have bought the second book and cannot wait to continue with this series!

 

 

 

 

IMG_20170331_1318192) The Vinyl Detective 1&2 by Andrew Cartmel

I quite enjoyed these two books and thought it was an interesting take on a crime thriller! It’s about a guy who hunts down rare and elusive records which actually proves to be quite a dangerous thing to do! I loved the first book but felt a little let down by the plot at times. However, the second book blew me away! The plot was so intense and it definitely had a lot of mystery involved which I loved! I was disappointed by one thing though but that will come in my full review. I will be posting that soon!

 

perfect3) Perfect by Cecelia Ahern 

This is the second book in the Flawed duology and I bloody loved it! I devoured it in what felt like no time at all! I love the story, I love the characters and I am definitely interested in checking out more of Cecelia Ahern’s books! I really enjoyed her writing and I hope she writes more Young Adult books! Full review is coming soon!

 

 

 

 

 

So I managed to read four books this month and I am super happy with that! I already have an idea of what books to read this month so stayed tuned for my May TBR post! What books did you manage to read this month? I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

4 thoughts on “April Wrap Up!

  1. Read Voraciously says:

    *clapping hand emojis* (on a desktop so I cannot put those in ;)) Every book is pretty impressive! I’m a bit behind on my April list but actually far ahead with May (I did some rearranging to let one book sit for a bit since I wasn’t really feeling it at first) so hopefully I will stay on track.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      True! Even if you only manage to read one that’s still one book you’ve read! 😄 Ah some books you just have to be in the mood for! Hopefully you get into it soon 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rawan M. says:

    I’ve had assassin’s creed on my shelves for more than 2 years now. I should really get to that… I managed to read 16 books this month, and I’m super happy about that! Finally getting ahead on that massive TBR pile!

    Xoxo, Rawan from RMAI

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

