April Book Haul Take 2! (Oops!)

Hey guys! Remember when I said how proud I was of myself for only buying two books this month? Weeeeell… I got paid Friday and had a cheeky look in Waterstones on Saturday. I bought four books. Yup. Four freaking books. In my defense two were in the buy one get one half price and the other two were half price in clearance! So really it’s a win-win situation here! Right? Right???? Anyway… lets get into my second book haul for this month!

Crooked Kingdom1) Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Since they recently released the new standard paperback for this, the gigantic one was in clearance for only £5 so of course I had to buy it. I had been deliberating for a while whether or not to get it because it was £9.99 and I hadn’t read the first one but then I saw it in clearance and was like screw it! This is mine now! That cover is super pretty and since this duology has nothing but amazing things said about it, I really should read the first one.

 

 

 

 

Frostblood2) Frostblood by Elly Blake

Again, they released the standard paperback for this so the gigantic one was in clearance for £5 and this was another one I was undecided about. I saw the cover when it first came out and immediately wanted to read it but I never got around to actually buying it and when I saw it in clearance I swooped it up into my already full, aching arms. But books are totally worth the aching arms from carrying them around. Haven’t heard anything about this but I am willing to give it a try.

 

 

Replica3) Replica by Lauren Oliver

I have been wanting to read this for bloody months. Like way before it was even published but I didn’t end up buying it because it was £14.99 for the hardback and I just didn’t think it was worth it. It’s a lot of money for a book I may or may not like. But they recently released the paperback which is way cheaper and it was in buy one get one half price so I eagerly snatched it up. Hopefully I love it because it seems like such a unique book! I have no idea who’s POV to read first so if anyone has read this, please let me know! Thanks!

 

 

 

The Last Boy and Girl in the World4) The Last Boy and Girl in the World by Siobhan Vivian

This was the last book I got in the buy one get one half price section. Honestly it sounded really interesting and I think it’s a contemporary which I never normally read but I was pretty tempted to buy it from reading the synopsis. Hopefully it’s good but I literally haven’t heard anything about it! It’s about a town that’s sliding underwater and what everyone does when they are ordered to pack up and leave. Typically the adults are being sensible while the teens are being wild which sounds about right. Never heard of the author so have no idea if she writes good books or not.

 

So these are the four books I purchased on Saturday from the beautiful UK bookshop known as Waterstones! Waterstones can have all my money, I love them. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and that you don’t mind me posting another book haul! Thank you so much for reading! I’ll be posting my wrap up soon so watch out for that!

4 thoughts on “April Book Haul Take 2! (Oops!)

Leave a Reply

