200 followers!!!!! & April Book Haul!

Hey guys! I am literally freaking out so much! I reached 200 followers!!!!!!! This is crazy and insane and I am ridiculously happy! Thank you so freaking much! I am blown away by this! When I first started this blog I never expected to reach this amount of followers, I didn’t even expect to reach 100! You have all been so lovely and kind and welcoming, it’s so heart warming! All the views I have been getting lately, I can’t even begin to tell you all how grateful I am! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Thank you for sticking with me and letting me share my love of reading with you all! I’ll stop rambling on now and get into the book haul!

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 11.05.41 pm

This was a good month for me! I only purchased two books and was sent a digital copy from an author and an ARC from the lovely people at Titan Books! I am actually really proud of myself for only buying two books! They are part of a series so I was so eager to buy them! Can’t wait to read them now. I’m also excited to read the ones I was sent because they sound right up my street!

perfect

1) Perfect by Cecelia Ahern

I have been waiting a freaking year for this book and it FINALLY came out the beginning of April! I absolutely loved the first book Flawed, even though it was a dystopian, it was still pretty interesting and I love the characters. This is the first book I’ve read by Cecelia Ahern and I am definitely interested in checking out her other books because I love her writing. I’m about halfway through Perfect and it seems pretty good! I’m enjoying it and will be posting a review when I finish!

 

 

 

Brotherhood2) Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood by Oliver Bowden 

This is the second book in the Assassin’s Creed series and I am super excited to read it! I actually really enjoyed the first one and can’t wait to see what happens next. I haven’t played Brotherhood yet so I’m going into this book blind which I love! I really love Ezio and am excited to read another book about him! If you like the games then I’d recommend reading the books because I think you’ll enjoy them!

 

 

 

20170418_134717.jpg3) If We Were Villains by M.L. Rio

This is the ARC that was sent to me by Titan Books and I cannot thank them enough for sending it to me! I am dying to read it, it sounds absolutely amazing! It’s about murder but it revolves around actors in a play and how a good-natured rivalry between actors spills dangerously over into real life. When I first read the synopsis it made me very curious to see what this book was like. Instead of being like the typical crime thriller the author has actually added a really awesome and unique twist to it! It sounds really intriguing and I hope it lives up to that thrilling synopsis!

 

 

 

Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith4) Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith by Shaun Hume

I was sent a digital copy of this book by the author in exchange for an honest review. I read the synopsis and knew immediately that I had to read this book! It sounds really similar to another series I have read and since I loved that one, I have high hopes for this one! I am delighted to have been given the chance to read it and it has been added to my TBR for next month!

 

 

This is such a tiny book haul for me normally I have about eight or ten books on there! I’m being really good at the minute and reading the ones I already have which isn’t like me at all! I normally just buy and buy and buy despite my massive TBR waiting for me at home. To be honest there aren’t really any books I want at the minute, all the ones I want aren’t even out yet! What books did you buy this month? I’d love to know! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

12 thoughts on “200 followers!!!!! & April Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

