Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More From

Hey guys! This weeks topic is pretty self-explanatory, you talk about authors you want to read more from!

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

1) Becca Fitzpatrick

Becca Fitzpatrick is one of my favourite authors, I adore her books! Hush Hush was one of my favourite series when I was in high school. I was obsessed with fallen angels and Patch was my favourite character. Black Ice was a bit meh, not her best book but still pretty enjoyable. I really loved Dangerous Lies, it was full of mystery and suspense. It was a really intriguing story and I loved the plot twist at the end! I would absolutely love to read more books from her just because I love her writing and the characters she creates. Dangerous Lies came out last year and I haven’t heard her mention any other books she’s working on so I don’t think she will publish another book for a while which is sad.

2) James Dashner

If you guys read my blog a lot then you will know that I am utterly obsessed with James Dashner’s books. He is one of my auto-buy authors and a definite favourite. I was blown away by his writing and how suspenseful it is. I loved The Maze Runner so freaking much it’s one of my favourite series. I read The Mortality Doctrine trilogy and that wasn’t as good character wise but the story was definitely interesting and immensely creative. I really want to read The 13th Reality series but I’m just waiting until my TBR is a bit smaller! I’d love to read any future books he publishes too!

3) Stephenie Meyer

I kind of have a love-hate relationship with Stephenie Meyer and her books. I really loved Twilight and The Host but I loathed The Chemist with a passion. That was one of the worst books I have ever read and it was torture to read at times. But, hear me out, if she published another book again in the future I’d probably still buy it just to see if it’s any good and then if I really hated it, I’d probably avoid her books in the future. I think she is moving away from Twilight now and focusing on other genres so if she wrote another book in a genre different to The Chemist, I’d give it ago.

4) Claudia Gray

I’ve only read her Firebird trilogy but I purchased her new book Defy the Stars on Kindle. So I thought I’d add her on this list because I guess that means I am interested in reading her other books. I don’t know if I’d read her previous books but Defy the Stars looked too good to pass up. I had a love-hate relationship with her Firebird trilogy because I found the story boring at times and I didn’t like some of the characters but I am willing to read her new book, all is not lost. If I don’t like that though, I’ll be honest, I won’t be reading any other books she writes.

5) Cecelia Ahern

The only books I have read by Cecelia Ahern Flawed and Perfect. I haven’t read any of her other books because she mainly writes romance and I’m just not into romance novels. But I spied A Place Called Here in a charity shop and it sounds so intriguing! It has lots of mystery surrounding it and I just couldn’t leave the shop without it. So I am definitely going to read this soon and if Cecelia writes any other Young Adult books, then I’ll definitely be checking them out too! I really like her writing, it’s easy to get into and she writes good characters.

So these are my topic picks for authors I want to read more from! Which authors would you like to read more from? Feel free to leave a link to your post in the comments! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More From

Leave a Reply

