WWW Wednesday!

Hey guys! Hope you all had a lovely Easter! I have decided to do another WWW Wednesday post just to update you all on what I’ve been reading and what I’ll read next!

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. It’s a really quick, easy and fun post to do!

www

To take part, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading: 

The Vinyl Detective: The Run-Out Groove by Andrew Cartmel: This is the second book in The Vinyl Detective series. I started it a couple days ago and I am really loving it so far! I got into it straight away and found that I was happy to continue with this series! Although I am a little surprised because I thought it would pick up where it left off in the first book but instead it’s moved onto another story! I am still excited to see what happens in this book because the synopsis makes it sound like all kinds of scary stuff happens!

Perfect by Cecelia Ahern: I am so freaking excited for this! It was one of my most anticipated releases this year! It’s the second book in the Flawed duology so I have no idea what will happen in this one but I am excited! I’m really not that far in yet as I’m mainly reading The Vinyl Detective but when I finish it I will be posting a review for it! Yay!

Recently finished:

Assassin’s Creed: Renaissance by Oliver Bowden: It took me a while to get through this but I thoroughly enjoyed it and have already purchased the second one. It was pretty much like the game and just followed that story. I really didn’t know what to expect with this but it was actually a lot of fun reading it. If you enjoy the games I’d recommend giving these ago, too!

The Vinyl Detective: Written in Dead Wax by Andrew Cartmel: I didn’t have a clue what to expect from this but I requested it from the publisher because it seemed like a really unique and interesting story! I know absolutely nothing about vinyls and records but it was all explained really well in the story. I liked all of the characters and it was interesting enough. I didn’t get bored at any point so it had an interesting enough story to keep hold of my attention. Like I said I am currently reading the second one so stay tuned for that!

What I’ll read next: 

Sherlock Holmes: A Betrayal in Blood by Mark A. Latham: I was sent this by Titan Books for review but I wanted to read the The Vinyl Detective ARC first because this is actually a finished copy. I love anything Sherlock Holmes related so I am eager to start this! I will be writing a review for this one too!

Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood by Oliver Bowden: Since I recently purchased the second book I can’t wait to dive into it! I haven’t played Brotherhood so not sure where the story is going. Be interesting to read it and then play the game!

So far I am sticking to my TBR for this month and I am impressed! If you have read a lot of my TBR and Wrap Up posts then you will know that I rarely read the books I set myself for each month. What are you guys currently reading? Any recommendations? I hope you guys enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

