Top 5 Wednesday: Books That Would Make Good Video Games

Hey guys! It’s been nearly a month since I did my last Top 5 Wednesday post but I haven’t really been interested in the past few topics! This one, however, seemed like quite an interesting one so I couldn’t resist taking part!

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

I really love video games and even though it says not all video games are action games, the books I will be choosing will have a lot of action in them if they were ever made into games! I absolutely love action games, they are the best kind! I love horror games too but I prefer watching other people play them because I’m too scared to play them myself. I’m so weak. Anyway, lets get into it!

tmr1) The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Okay, could you imagine if this was ever made into a game? It would be fantastic! I think it would make for an excellent horror game, especially in The Scorch Trials! They could include creepy music and then it could get really intense when all the cranks come and start chasing them. My God, that would be scary! It’s already getting my blood pumping just thinking about it! They could have some kickass action scenes when they are trying to escape the maze and wicked, etc. I’d love to see what the Griever would look like, I bet they would make it so scary looking. Ahh, this would make such an awesome game!

 

Nevernight

2) Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

I think this would make a really interesting game because it has all the awesome things you’d love to see in a game! It has assassins, weapons, fight scenes and shadow cats! If you think about all the games with really long stories, they have really slow parts where nothing happens. Then all of a sudden the music gets really intense and you know you’re in real trouble! Cue scary chase scene by a monster and spending twenty minutes trying to escape. This book kind of has stuff like that! It would be awesome to see it made into a game! It would be so creepy but so cool! I am all about the horror games that I am too scared to even play.

 

a-darker-shade-of-magic

3) A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I think it would be quite awesome to see this made into a video game! Imagine seeing this world brought to life in game form… amazing. It has magic, kingdoms, parallel universes and power hungry villains. It would be such an awesome fantasy game! Imagine travelling between these universes and playing as Kell and Lila. Ahh, it would be so good! I didn’t think for a second that this book lacked action because every page had something happening, it was ridiculously fast-paced. I would play the game.

 

 

Clockwork Angel4) Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

I was wondering if The Mortal Instruments would be a good game but I think in terms of the story and the action, The Infernal Devices would be way, way, way better. Just because of the Automatons it would be so cool fighting them and being able to play as a Shadowhunter. I mean, they’ve already made them into magna comics soo… anyone want to volunteer to make it into a game?

 

 

 

the eye of minds

5) The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

Lastly, I would freak out if this was ever made into a game! The plot is all about playing video games as you can probably tell from the cover so imagine what it would be like as an actual game? The possibilities are endless with this one! Whilst I didn’t enjoy this story as much as I enjoyed The Maze Runner, the writing was still brilliant and it was extremely fast-paced! It would definitely make a great game and I’d play it for sure!

 

 

 

So these are the books I believe would make great video games! I really enjoyed going through my books and pulling out these five choices. Quite a few of them jumped to my mind instantly, especially the first two. I would love to know your choices and if any of yours are the same as mine? I think this topic is going to have so many different answers and I’m going to try and read as many as I can! It’d be interesting to compare my choices with others! My picks are definitely up there with action and horror games so it’d be interesting to see if anyone has picked choices that compare to The Sims and similar games! Not all games are action ones, after all! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading! Have a great day, everyone!

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books That Would Make Good Video Games

Leave a Reply

