Cover Buys!

Hey guys! I have been wanting to do this post for so long and have been finally able to do it! I was panicking because I realised I didn’t have a post for today and then I remembered this one! So it’s all good! I have so many books I bought purely for the covers and luckily I have ended up loving them!

Shatter Me1) Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

I think we can all agree that this cover for Shatter Me is absolutely gorgeous and one of the best covers out there! This cover is so breathtakingly beautiful. I would seriously cry if I wrote a book and was given this cover. I had heard about Warner from Shatter Me but nothing about the story so I didn’t have a clue what it was about. I purely bought it for the cover and I actually ended up really liking it so win, win for me!

 

 

 

falling-kingdoms

2) Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

This cover is actually amazing! At the minute I am loving Assassin’s Creed and when I saw this cover it just really reminded me of that and made me want to read it. Just the fact that the person on the cover has their face hidden by their hood, is holding knives in either hand and the freaking eagle or whatever it is in the background. And then there’s the castle. Like, come on, this screams Assassin’s Creed. I bought this because I love the games and thought I’d love this. Of course the book is nothing like that but it’s still pretty awesome and I really loved it. I have already bought the second book and am planning on reading it soon!

 

Nevernight

3) Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

This is one of my favourite covers, EVER! It’s so freaking amazing! Even now I can’t get over how stunning this cover is, it just gives me the chills. I saw this ALL over Instagram the day it was released and I immediately went on Waterstones and purchased a copy. It cost me a lot of money because it was a hardback but I didn’t care. I wanted it. I wanted that book on my shelf. I wanted to show off to everyone that I had a book with such a beautiful cover. And when I picked it up I found out that it had sprayed black edges which made me love it even more. I nearly died of excitement when I took the dust jacket off and the crow was on the cover. I can’t handle this amazing creation. It makes me excited to see if they will top it with the second book!

Flawed-cover

4) Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

I have heard of Cecelia Ahern but never read any of her books and never been interested in reading them. Walked into Waterstones one day, saw this book on the shelf, picked it up and took it home. It was mine now. It was just love at first sight for me. I loved everything about this cover. The cover was super eye-catching and just very pleasing to look at. I especially love the F in the middle of the book and it just relates really well to the story. I FINALLY HAVE THE SECOND BOOK! IT’S IN MY HANDS RIGHT NOW! GUYS IT’S JUST AS BEAUTIFUL AS THIS ONE! I AM SO EXCITED TO READ IT, YAY!

 

Hush Hush5) Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

This is one of my all-time favourite covers. It just seemed like the perfect fantasy book to me and I love the wings on the cover and all the feathers falling around him. It’s such a beautiful cover and the quote on the bottom caught my attention immediately. When I read this I was obsessed with fallen angels and would read any book with them in. This actually ended up being one of my favourite series when I was around sixteen and it all started with that cover! Thank you for giving this book such a beautiful cover.

 

 

A World Without You6) A World Without You by Beth Revis

Okay this is like my favourite book ever and the cover is so beautiful too! I saw this on BookTube and straight away I wanted to know what it was about and where I could buy it from! I think the cover is just so incredibly eye-catching. I was just so intrigued by all the colourful string and wanted to know how it related to the book and why it was so important they decided to have it on the cover. I have this forward facing on my shelf and it makes me so happy to glance over at my books and see it sitting proudly on my shelf. I just love it so much!

 

 

There we have it! I actually bought quite a lot of books for their covers but I would very highly recommend these because I loved each and every one of them! What books did you buy for the covers? See any of your favourites on this list? Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

