April TBR!

Hey guys! I’m so excited to share my April TBR with you and happy to say that I’ll have lots of reviews coming up for you guys! It was my goal this year to write more reviews and so far I’d say I am definitely on track with that! My review page is filling up nicely and doesn’t look as empty anymore, yay! I didn’t post a TBR last month because I wasn’t sure what I wanted to read but this month I have quite a few ARCs to get through! Plus I have one of my most anticipated reads for this year that just came out!

perfect

1) Perfect by Cecelia Ahern

I have been waiting a whole freaking year for this beautiful book and it is FINALLY OUT IN THE WORLD! I honestly have no idea how I have managed to survive waiting a year for this because the ending of the last book was torture. I wanted to find out what happened straight away and was so devastated to have to wait but no more! It’s out, it’s out, it’s out!!!!!!! I’m kind of mad though because I pre-ordered it on Amazon only to get told they hadn’t been able to get hold of any copies yet which is super annoying! I have ordered it with Waterstones now instead because they said they have it in stock so fingers crossed I get it soon! I have no idea why it’s so hard to get hold of and it’s making me sad because I REALLY want it! I am ridiculously excited for this book you guys! I loved Flawed so much and I can’t wait to see how it all ends in this book!

assassins-creed2) Assassin’s Creed: Renaissance by Oliver Bowden

Only got like 90 pages left of this but including it on my TBR anyway because I have been reading it during this month so far! It’s actually really good and a lot like the game! I have enjoyed it so much but it takes time to get through because it’s 500 pages long. I love Ezio and I am definitely interested in reading the second book!

 

 

 

3) IMG_20170331_131819The Vinyl Detective 1&2 by Andrew Cartmel

If you read my March Book Haul post then you will know I was lucky enough to receive copies of these two books from Titan Books! I have an ARC of the second book which comes out next month so I really want to power through the first book and hopefully get a review up asap! I keep eyeing them up wanting to read them but I am super close to finishing Assassin’s Creed so I’m trying to put them off until then!

 

 

So I think four books is good this month! Considering I only read three books last month I am happy enough with four now. It gives me time to freak out over Perfect and possibly cry for a good few hours… and then it gives me time to digest the story for The Vinyl Detective! Overall it should be a good reading month! What books are you guys planning on reading this month? I’d love to know! Feel free to leave a comment below! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

