March Book Haul!

I nearly completely forgot to do my book haul post! This month is going by so fast I honestly didn’t even realise it was April tomorrow! This month has been absolutely fantastic for me! I’ve recently started receiving review copies from Titan Books which is just amazing and so, so, so exciting! Thank you guys so much for reading, liking and commenting on my posts! I wouldn’t be receiving these books without you guys so thank youuuuu! I received four books for review from Titan Books and then I bought a couple for myself. One is young adult and the rest are crime thrillers.

The Diabolic.jpg1) The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid

I really wanted this for a while and I finally picked it up in a Waterstones shop when I went on a trip with my parents! It’s an absolutely gorgeous cover and the actual book under the dust jacket is red, it looks amazing. I’ve seen it all over Instagram and I was like I want this, I really want this. And it’s finally mine! So excited to read it because everyone seems to love it, so hopefully I will too!

 

 

 

 

In a Dark, Dark Wood2) In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

I saw this in a charity shop for £1.50 and I couldn’t resist getting it because I read the first couple pages in the shop and woah, it sounded freaking amazing. Like straight away I had a burning curiosity to find out what happens in this book and what crazy stuff goes down! Ruth Ware seems like an amazing crime thriller author and I am so excited to dive right into this one!

 

 

 

 

Follow Me Down3) Follow Me Down by Sherri Smith

This was the first book I received from Titan Books! I was completely hypnotised by the cover and when I read the synopsis I thought it sounded amazing so I requested it straight away! It came with a poster and a cute little bracelet! I have already read it and I loved it! It was one of the best crime thrillers I have read and I cannot wait to post my review on Monday!

 

 

 

 

A Betrayal in Blood4) Sherlock Holmes: A Betrayal in Blood by Mark A. Latham

This was the second book I received from Titan Books! As soon as I saw this I just knew I had to read it because I love Sherlock Holmes. I’ve read the books, watched the films and I watch the TV show. I just really love Sherlock, he’s such a fascinating character! Any book related to Sherlock and Dr Watson is a must for me. So I was super excited to receive this and I cannot thank them enough for sending it to me! Can’t wait to read it and post a review for it!

 

 

IMG_20170331_131819

5) The Vinyl Detective 1&2 by Andrew Cartmel

I received these two awesome books from Titan Books! Huge, huge, huge thanks to them! This is my first physical ARC and I am made up! It’s just insane! I am so incredibly happy and these books look bloody amazing! They have so many awesome reviews so I am so excited to read them now! It sounds different to the usual crime thriller books so I’m interested to see what they’re like!

 

 

 

IMG_20170331_112936_768.jpg6) FairyLoot?? 

This actually only came today so sorry this post is a bit later than normal! I have already unboxed everything and I was literally squealing with delight! I loved EVERYTHING in this box, it was all so perfect! I can’t wait to do an unboxing for you all! This box was just so magical and I am in LOVE with the purple box this month! It’s gorgeous!

 

 

So I don’t think I’ve done too bad for book buying this month! I’m quite happy with what I’ve read too and I already have my TBR planned for next month! Super happy with all my reading lately and as always I have loved planning and writing my blog posts! I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I’d love to see what books you purchased this month? Feel free to leave a link below to your post!

4 thoughts on “March Book Haul!

  1. Jasmine says:

    Congrats to your physical ARCs!! It’s definitely a perk to being a blogger 😊 They look interesting. Hope you will enjoy them! You’re right, can’t believe it’s end of March already 😫

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      Thank you! 😀 I’ve received digital ARCs on NetGalley but never expected to get a physical one it’s so awesome! I know where has this month gone? Literally realised yesterday I hadn’t done a book haul and wrap up oops 🙈

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jasmine says:

        ARCs are really awesome and it’s even more amazing when you go to the bookstores and see it display on the new release table/shelves.. Gosh, I get so excited then 🙂 Have you noticed any books you reviewed in advance at the stores? I usually do my wrap up first day of new month because I need that last minute to review so I can squeeze in another book for the month hahaha..

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth says:

        I know it’s like we are getting rewarded for reading books I love it xD Yeh I reviewed one in January I think and then when it came out I saw a signed copy in the shop I nearly died of excitement haha xD oh that’s a good idea 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

