February Wrap Up!

I am pretty pleased with the books I managed to read this month! Although I read more at the start of the month than I did at the end!

Nevernight1) Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

I’m still unsure of whether or not I will read the second book in this series! I thought it was a standalone and I’m a little disappointed that it’s not because it was a good story but I don’t feel like I can commit to a series? Like the start of the book was so boring and confusing but then it got so damn good and I really enjoyed the second half! Maybe if the cover is as gorgeous as this one I’ll get it because I can’t resist having a pretty cover on my shelf, it’s so bad.

 

 

 

the-edge-of-everything2) The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles

I really enjoyed this book even though there were parts of it that were really cringe-worthy, like the insta-love between the two main characters, ugh. This is another book that I thought was a standalone but actually turns out is a series! I’m not sure if I will read the second book because it was a really unique story and I’m sure it will be interesting but I don’t feel invested enough in the story. I don’t know… I have a year to decide, anyway.

 

 

 

fantastic-beasts

3) Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling

It took me less than a day to read this! It was really easy and super fun to read. It’s actually a lot like the movie and I was very happy about that. I really enjoyed the film but for some reason I never read this! I decide to pick it up on my day off work and I really enjoyed it! It was so much better than Cursed Child. 

 

 

 

 

falling-kingdoms

4) Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

I loved this book! I finally have the second book and I am so, so, so excited to dive back into this world! I really liked the characters and the story was amaaaazing. I need to know what happens next and I desperately want to catch up on this series for the sixth book! I’m pretty sure this story will get darker as it goes along and I definitely want to read it all!

 

 

 

 

a-darker-shade-of-magic5) A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

This book really didn’t disappoint! I heard so many great things about this and it definitely lived up to the hype! It was an amazing story and I can’t wait to start the second book! I’m pretty sure this is a trilogy and the last book came out this month so I can’t wait to see what happens in the next two books because the first one was absolutely crazy!

 

 

 

 

So I read five books this month and I am really happy with that! The past few months I’ve been read two or three and I used to be able to read five so I’m so glad I’ve finally managed to read five this month! What books did you read? Are any of your favourites on my list?

2 thoughts on “February Wrap Up!

    • Beth says:

      I know right? They are stunning 😍 Pretty much the reason why I started reading the books haha xD Ahh A Darker Shade of Magic is seriously amazing! I started reading it cos I saw it all over IG and it was such an amazing book! You need to read it asap! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

