Birthday Book Haul!

Hey guys! Today is my birthday, yay! I’m 22 and so far I haven’t stopped singing/listening to Taylor Swift’s 22 song, fun times! I feel this song is very appropriate for all us 22 year olds! I didn’t ask for too many books for my birthday, just a few that I literally couldn’t resist and desperately needed to have on my shelf! I’m super excited to read them and review them for you guys!

This is also my 100th post which is so freaking awesome! I can’t deal! I’m so happy that I’m still active on here because I really enjoy blogging, it’s a lot of fun! I thought it’d be a lot harder but it’s actually pretty great and I find it super relaxing. I have over 150 followers which I can’t even begin to comprehend! The views and the comments I’ve been getting lately have completely blown me away! It makes me so happy to see that you’re all enjoying reading my posts! To see you all commenting on them and liking them… it’s just insane! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I love you guys!

I also ordered my first FairyLoot box and when it came I literally started freaking out! I was screaming and hugging the box to my chest… yeah, don’t judge me. I can’t be the only one! I was so freaking excited to unbox it and see what marvellous goodies were hiding inside! It was for my birthday so I couldn’t open it for a week, sigh… the struggle was real, guys. It was real. I am definitely going to post an unboxing so I can show you everything that was in it. I ordered the March box, too! Yay! If you haven’t heard of FairyLoot before just click on their name and it’ll take you to their page! Okay I’ve rambled on quite enough now so lets get into the actual post!

img_20170228_1102031) Caraval by Stephanie Garber

This is the UK cover and it’s absolutely beautiful! I thought I would use my own picture for this just so you can see how beautiful the spine is! I can’t get over how they made it half black and half white, it just looks absolutely beautiful! I’m seriously blown away by how stunning this book is! It has received so many great reviews so I just had to get it for my birthday! By the way if you are interested in this book it is only £5.00 on Amazon UK! Go buy it! Now, now, now!

 

 

img_20170228_1102362) Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes

This is the second book in the Falling Kingdoms series and if you read my review you’ll know I absolutely loved the first book! So far I think this is a really interesting story full of shocking twists and I think the second book will have a much darker story than the first. I am really excited to find out what happens next for the characters and again, I freaking love the cover! The Falling Kingdoms books just have such pretty covers and the hardbacks are so gorgeous.

 

 

img_20170228_1059353) King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

I ASKED FOR THIS BOOK EVEN THOUGH I HAVEN’T READ RED QUEEN YET. WHAT AM I DOING WITH MY LIFE????

In my defence, I saw this gigantic paperback beast and it was so bloody gorgeous and the spine goes from dark to light. I just… I wanted it. Red Queen was actually one of the books I wanted to read by the end of 2016 and that didn’t happen. Ha, oops. But seriously now that the last book is out (I hope it’s the last book?) I can totally marathon these books now! I like doing that better because I hate, hate, hate waiting a year for the next book. So yeah, no regrets!

img_20170227_1346214) Ragdoll by Daniel Cole

I got a signed copy of this I’m so freaking happy! I was lucky enough to get an ARC of this book on Netgalley and I loved it so much! I can’t wait to read the finished copy and see if I notice anything different or if I take in the story differently! I love crime thrillers as you guys can probably tell since recently I haven’t shut up about them! I do really recommend this!

 

 

img_20170228_1049355) FairyLoot??

I got the February FairyLoot box and I am so freaking excited to share it all with you! I already unboxed it (obviously) and I loved EVERYTHING! You got so much in there, it was amazing! I’ll be posting an unboxing and I’ll show you the book you get on that post! Just incase of spoilers or if you want to see all the other bookish related goodies first before the book! I don’t know if I’m really making sense but hopefully you get me!

 

 

So these are all the wonderful books I got for my birthday and I am ridiculously excited to read them all! I’ll be scoffing pancakes all day and flicking through the pages of my books trying to decide what to read next! If you guys have read any of these, I’d love to know your thoughts!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

