Books I Read in One Sitting!

Hey guys! I have read a lot of books in one sitting but sadly I don’t really have the time anymore to read them that fast. It usually takes me a few days or a few weeks now to read a book. Quite a few books popped into my head when I thought of this post so I thought it would be fun to do anyway and and the ones I have picked are ones that I remember reading the most either because I really enjoyed them or they were really shocking reads.

the-fault-in-our-stars1) The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

I obviously picked up this book because of all the hype surrounding it and I was really hesitant because I do not usually enjoy these types of books just because I don’t like reading books that are sad or have made people cry. Anyway, I started reading it and I could not put it down! I was hooked from the very first page and I just kept turning page after page just because it was so easy to read and I loved the characters. I had already been spoiled on the ending so I didn’t cry and I didn’t really find it that sad, either. I thought it would be more emotional but that might be because I already knew it was coming. Maybe if I didn’t I might have found it more emotional? I don’t know. This was my first John Green book and I am super happy about that because I absolutely hated his other books! If I’d have picked up his other books before this one I’d have probably not even bothered to read this, so I’m happy I read this first because I did really enjoy it!

Allegiant.jpg2) Allegiant by Veronica Roth 

It really didn’t take me long to read this book at all! I didn’t really enjoy it though so I’m not entirely sure how I managed to read it in one sitting. It annoyed me how Tris and Four sounded exactly the same. Half the time I forgot who’s POV I was reading from so I had to flip back to the start of the chapter to remind myself or completely re-start the chapter. Plus they spent so much time arguing about stupid things and it felt like there was no real plot anymore. I was also spoiled for the ending on this one which really angered me! Not cool scrolling through Twitter and seeing this spoiler pop up out of nowhere. I thought of this book just because of the shocking ending because even though I got spoiled it was still a shock reading it.

Dangerous Lies3) Dangerous Lies by Becca Fitzpatrick

Becca Fitzpatrick is one of my favourite authors! I’m in love with her writing and her characters. I really loved Dangerous Lies it was such a fun book to read and I really enjoyed the story. I thought it was done really well and I really didn’t expect the shocking twist at the end! The main character had excellent character development and by the end of the book she just completely turned her life around. I’m so excited to see what Becca writes next because I need a new book from her as soon as possible! I finished this and was like, now what? Been in that situation too many times!

 

 

safe-haven4) Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks

I randomly got this on Kindle as a sample at first and I was really intrigued by it so I bought the whole book. I tend to swerve romance books so I’m not sure why I read this but I liked it enough to read it in just a few hours! It was a really good story and it was written really well. I also watched the film adaptation and I really enjoyed that too! I haven’t read any of his books since so I think this was just a one off! The ending was really good and made the book impossible to put down even if I wanted to!

 

 

 

evermore5) Evermore by Alyson Noël

This series was absolutely amazing! I read nearly every book in the series in one sitting! It was so annoying because my friend lent me the second one thinking I’d take ages but then I text her the next day saying I’d finished it and I had to wait a few days for the third one! It was agonising because I really, really, really wanted to marathon this series but I didn’t have it on me. The pain was real. I just loved every single thing about this series and I loved Ever as the main character. Damen and Ever were one of the first fictional couples I was really rooting for and it was so fun reading six books about them! I have got to marathon this series again one day and remind myself why I love it so much!

So there you have it! My top five books that I read in one sitting! This is such a random mixture of books it’s like contemporary, romance, fantasy/paranormal and dystopian! I do recommend these books because I did find them really addicting and impossible to put down! What books have you read in one sitting? Feel free to leave a comment below!

14 thoughts on “Books I Read in One Sitting!

    • Beth says:

      These books deserve so much love! I don’t think I’ve seen anyone else talking about them either and I have no idea why, they are so underrated! Please do! Definitely check out a sample at least 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. bookreviews5blog says:

    I feel exactly the same about John Green. I haven’t enjoyed any of his other books but I really liked The Fault In Our Stars. I’d also recommend The Notebook for another Nicholas Sparks novel😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      Yeh I read Paper Towns, Looking for Alaska and Will Grayson, Will Grayson. They were absolutely dreadful, some of the worst books I’ve ever read 😰 So weird how we loved that book but hated the others? xD Ooh I’ve heard so many great things about that book! Really surprised I haven’t checked it out sooner but I definitely will now 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • bookreviews5blog says:

        I read Paper Towns too and I wasn’t a fan. The same with An Abundance of Katherine’s and I started Looking For Alaska but I couldn’t even finish it. I don’t really understand the hype around him

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth says:

        I heard a lot of people say An Abundance of Katherine’s was supposed to be his best book but I just couldn’t bring myself to read it! Same and I’m so shocked that Paper Towns was made into a film! Why???? That book made no sense!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth says:

        Oh jeez will definitely be avoiding that then! I saw the trailer and I wasn’t impressed so I decided to skip the film haha. I think they are making Looking for Alaska into a film as well? Wonder how that will turn out!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth says:

        Well they said they were going to but then it got delayed and I’m not sure what’s happening now 😂 I read all of it but I’m not sure how, it involved a massive struggle and a lot of pain XD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

