The Chainsmokers Book Tag

Hey guys! I was tagged by Ash (Once Upon A Bookshelf) to do The Chainsmokers book tag! I am so excited to do this tag because it looks absolutely amazing and a lot of fun! Thank you so much for tagging me, Ash! If you haven’t already checked her blog out, you definitely should because it’s fantastic!

Original creator: Kat (KatReadsALot)

Rules:

  • Post a blog post or a video (YouTubers you are welcome to do this tag! Hiii *waves hand*)
  • You can copy the song lyrics so people can know where the questions are based on. For those without lyrics, we based it on the title. #Genius
  • Tag friends to do the post as well!
    P.S. You don’t have to be tagged to do this tag! Just give it a try!

LET’S GET STARTED!!!


roses2Roses: A book/series that you don’t/didn’t want to end

I really, really, really don’t want The Maze Runner series to end. I could just live in this world forever. I love the story, I love the characters and I love the writing. Everything James Dashner writes is just amazing and we have been lucky enough to have two prequel books and the film adaptations. I would happily devour anything else Maze Runner related because I feel like he could write so much more about this world.

dont-let-me-down3Don’t Let Me Down: An upcoming book you have high expectations for

perfect

Definitely Perfect by Cecelia Ahern! It’s the second book in the Flawed duology and I have very high expectations for this! I really love the story and I’m so excited to see how it all ends!

inside-out2Inside out: Beautiful cover + beautiful story

A World Without You

A World Without You by Beth Revis! I absolutely love the cover and the story is so beautiful. I am so glad I stumbled upon this book and decided to buy it. It was my favourite read last year and I cannot wait to read it again. It’s the first YA book I’ve read about mental illness and I thought it was done beautifully.

until-you-were-gone2Until You Were Gone: A book you read when it was no longer trending 

For this one I will go with The Immortals series by Alyson Noël! I read this series in 2013 and it was so good! I bought and read the first book the year it was published but for some reason I never finished the series even though I really liked it! Luckily for me my friend had the whole set and she lent me them! I read them all in about a week, they were just so good! Highly recommend this series! These were the only books where I didn’t mind faces on the covers because I absolutely love these covers and think they go really well with the story.

Closer.pngCloser: A book you wish you didn’t read

the-chemist

For this one I’m going to go with The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer because to me this book was just a huge waste of time. It was boring and had ridiculously unbelievable characters. There are far better crime thrillers and mystery books out there that are probably way more underrated than this. I just think the story was completely screwed over by the romance which took up the majority of the book after page 100. The story took a backseat in my opinion and we were left with a ridiculous romance between two of the most boring characters in the world. If you are looking for a fast paced crime thriller, do not turn towards this, find something else.

waterbed

Waterbed: A book that gave you so much feels

tales-from-the-shadowhunter-academy

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy! Wow, wow, wow, WOOOW! This was an amaaaaazing book! Firstly, it was all about Simon! Our favourite mundane! It was so much fun having a book solely focused on Simon and his journey to becoming a Shadowhunter! Plus we got to see all our old favourites such as Will, Tessa and my beautiful Jem! I have a ridiculous amount of love for Jem, he’s one of my all time favourite characters. We got a story all Magnus and Alec and they are just the cutest. That was one of my favourite parts of the book! This was a wonderful read and I’m so happy Cassie and her friends took the time to write this! THANK YOU! I was a puddle of feels by the end of it! Even the cover gave me happy feels! I love it!!!!!

kanye2

Kanye: An expensive book that you need right now

I desperately need all of the Falling Kingdoms books but I’m buying them one at a time because they are so expensive. I chose to buy the hardbacks because they looked nicer than the paperbacks but they are so much more expensive. The paperbacks are £7.99 but the hardbacks are £15.00! Luckily I got the first two for £13.00 but the rest of them are still £15.00. So I’m just buying them one at a time because it will cost so much money if I buy them all at once. I don’t feel as bad about it if I buy them separately over the course of a few weeks or a month.

selfie

Selfie: A photogenic book

I am definitely going with the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi because those books are so beautiful and so perfect and so gorgeous! I drool over them every time I see them on my shelf and whenever I take a picture of them they look so. Damn. Good. How is it possible for books to be this pretty?! Even the word ‘pretty’ feels like an understatement when describing the beauty of these books.

good-intentions2.png

Good Intentions: A book with lots of good reviews, you hope you’ll like it too

I have seen so many people rave about The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater! Normally I would have avoided her books after I read her disastrous The Wolves of Mercy Falls but I have seen amazing review after amazing review about The Raven Cycle so I went out and bought them all! I am very excited to read them now! Plus when I got home and looked at all the books I noticed The Raven King was signed! How amazing is that? I just plucked it off the shelf and paid for it without even checking it. Also, the covers are absolutely stunning! I really love The Raven King, it’s so beautiful.
new-york-city2

New York City: A book you stayed the night up for (maybe in tears)

Ember

I’m going to have to agree with Ash on this one because An Ember in the Ashes kept me up for hours! I felt like it was glued to my hands, I could not put it down! It was such an amazing book! The plot was so intense and I was rooting so much for the characters. I had to find out how it ended and I was not disappointed! Just need to read A Torch Against the Night to find out what happens next in this awesome series!

I really hope you guys enjoyed this post! It was a lot of fun to do and I’ll definitely be looking for future tags like this!

2 thoughts on “The Chainsmokers Book Tag

    • Beth says:

      It was such a fun tag to do! Thank you for creating it 😀 YES it’s one of the best books I’ve read! I’m planning on reading A Torch Against the Night this month, really hope I get to it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

