Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Non-Written Novels

Hey guys! Time for another Top 5 Wednesday post and this week’s topic is favourite non-written novels! It’s all about books that are not ‘written’ novels such as comic books, manga, audiobooks, etc. We can share our love for books in other forms! Most of my choices will be comic books because I don’t listen to audiobooks and I don’t really read manga although I’d like to because a lot of them seem really good.

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

the-walking-dead1) The Walking Dead comics

My absolute favourite comic has to be The Walking Dead! I bought the first one and then I decided to buy the massive compendium on Amazon. It is absolutely huge and weighs a ton but it is worth every penny because it is amazing and I love it so much. The only downside is that the comics don’t have our lovely Daryl Dixon from the TV show. Sad times but I think I’d rather have him in the TV show than the comics because I love Norman Reedus. I love all of the actors and I think they portray the comic book characters superbly!

 

 

death-note2) Death Note 

Okay, Death Note is so good! My friend got me into this and I’m so glad she did! Both the manga series and the TV show are absolutely amazing. I remember my friend made me sit down and watch every single episode and I was completely hooked. Completely. It was so creepy but so amazing, I could not stop watching it. At the end of every episode I turned towards my friend and was like “Another. Play another!”. Highly recommend this!

 

 

 

3) Deadpool comicsdeadpool

Deadpool comics are pure gold. They are hilarious and so much fun to read. He is one of my favourite Marvel characters just because of how unique and funny he is! I really loved the movie and I’ve been collecting all the little bobbleheads, they’re so cute.

 

 

 

 

 

spider-man4) Spider-Man comics

I read this comic quite a while ago, 2013 I think. It was an amazing story and I really enjoyed it! It didn’t take me long to read, a couple hours maybe. I absolutely love Spider-Man, he is another one of my favourite superheroes. I’m really excited for the new film, hopefully it will be better than the previous ones!

 

 

 

 

 

sarahs-scribbles5) Adulthood is a Myth: A Sarah’s Scribbles Collection by Sarah Andersen 

Everyone must have heard of Sarah’s Scribbles! They are the cutest little drawings and are so relatable to all the awkward adults who have no idea what’s going on. I’m 21 (nearly 22) and it still scares me to think that I’m an adult because I literally have absolutely no idea what I’m doing half the time! I look to older adults for help, I’m so awkward. I think we are all still young people at heart and these comics show that so much!

 

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading it! It was quite fun doing this post but I had to think really hard for my choices! What are some of your favourite non-written novels?

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Non-Written Novels

Leave a Reply

