January Wrap Up!

Well this month was absolutely terrible when it came to reading! I read two books… Yep. Two freaking books. And they were awful! I did not enjoy them!

the-chemist1) The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

I just… I don’t even know where to start with this book. If you like you can read my review here but it does contain spoilers. Honestly it was one of the worst books I have ever read and I tried to write a spoiler free review but I just couldn’t. I was so angry when I was reading it and I just had to have a massive rant and take all of my anger out on my keyboard. I hated this book with a passion and I feel like Stephenie stabbed me in the back. She had the chance to write such an amazing book but instead she completely messed it up and her crime thriller became an eye-rolling romance. I would not recommend this awful book.

 

Frost Like Night2) Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch

I was so bored of this book it was putting me to sleep. It has really positive reviews on Goodreads and I can’t help but think did we even read the same book? Literally nothing happened in this book! It’s the final book in the trilogy and nothing happened. Nothing! I was so disappointing with Ice Like Fire but I still had high hopes for this book considering it was the conclusion to the trilogy but it was just as bad as Ice Like Fire! What even happened in this book? If someone asked me I wouldn’t even know what to say. I would not recommend this trilogy to anyone and I will not be reading any of Sara’s future books.

 

So this is my pathetic January wrap up! It’s pretty embarrassing, I know. So far January has not been a good reading month and for February I will only read books I know I will enjoy just so I can forget about these two awful books! Incase you didn’t know, my reading challenge this year is fifty books again… It’s really not off to a good start since I’ve only read two books… Maybe I can pull it back in February… We’ll see. What books did you read this month? Hopefully your month went a lot better than mine!

2 thoughts on “January Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

