Top 5 Wednesday: Current Favourites that Aren’t Books

Isn’t this an interesting topic for Top 5 Wednesday?! Feels weird not talking about books but I guess it will help your followers know what other stuff you like outside of books! You can literally pick anything you’ve been obsessed with recently! Some examples: TV shows have you been enjoying, makeup you’ve been wearing, food you’ve been eating, etc.

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

Without further ado, lets get started!

img_20170130_1332371) Mermaid Tail Blanket 

This is a really random thing to put on here but I as soon as I saw the mermaid tail blanket I became obsessed with them and I knew that I had to buy one! I found one in New Look for only £13.99 which is ridiculously cheap considering I’ve seen them in other shops for £24.99 and £29.99! As soon as I tried it, I loved it! It’s so comfy and soft and you feel so warm wrapped inside it like a little burrito with a hot drink. I thought I’d add a picture of my blanket and as you can see, it’s freaking purple! Purple is my favourite colour so I was so excited to have a purple mermaid blanket!

 

img_20170130_114942_2712) Funko Pops

When these were first introduced I was never interested in buying one and didn’t really understand what all the fuss was about. But then they made a little Deadpool one and I freaking love him so I bought a tiny little Deadpool bobble head and it’s so cute! And then my obsession for collecting these little bobble heads and figurines was born. I currently have 15 of them and I want to buy many more! How cute is this Doctor Strange bobblehead?! It looks so cool, I’m so impressed with it!

3) Assassin’s Creed (Xbox 360)assassins-creed

So I have been wanting to play Assassin’s Creed for about three years now but for some reason I never got around to buying the game. When it was Christmas, the games were going really cheap on Amazon so I bought a few to try out and I can honestly say it’s one of the best games I have played! It’s so fun and I can’t wait to catch up on all of them! Why didn’t I play this sooner? I know this isn’t book related but I did buy the first book also to try so it’s safe to say Assassin’s Creed is my latest obsession!

 

 

brooklyn-nine-nine4) Brooklyn Nine-Nine (TV show)

This is a TV show and it’s currently on the fourth season! This is such a hilarious TV show with so many funny characters and it makes a nice change from other more serious TV shows. Nothing bad ever happens in this show and if it does you get a whole load of funny stuff happening alongside it! Every episode I’m laughing my head off and if you liked The Office and Parks and Recreation then this is a show you’re going to absolutely love because it’s very similar if not better!

 

 

5) Jumpers

This is completely random, I know, but at the minute I am utterly obsessed with soft and oversized jumpers! They are just so comfy and you feel so snug in them! I have been buying so many lately and I’m wearing them all the time now. Winter is just a jumper season! T-shirts are banished until summer and it’s jumpers time to shine!

What are some of your latest obsessions? Feel free to leave a link to your Top 5 Wednesday post in the comments! I hope you enjoyed this post!

Leave a Reply

