January Book Haul!

Hey everyone! So sorry for not posting much recently but I have been so busy with work and haven’t had a lot of time for reading, sadly! But I have a week off now so I’m planning on knuckling down and reading as much as I can! I’m so excited to get back to blogging it feels like it has been forever! I’m excited to share with you all the books I bought this month!

the-young-elites1) The Young Elites boxset by Marie Lu

Technically I bought this boxset the last day of December but I’d already done a book haul for that month so I just decided to include it in my January haul! I have heard so many great things about Marie Lu and this boxset only cost £6! I couldn’t resist buying it and I’m super excited to find out what these books are about because I have no idea! I absolutely love the covers too they really caught my eye!

 

 

 

delirium2) Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Recently I have been obsessed with buying all of Lauren’s books! I really liked the sound of Replica but it was so expensive in Waterstone’s so I’m going to buy it on Amazon! I saw Delirium and that cover is absolutely gorgeous! I have heard so many great things about this trilogy so I bought that and last month I bought Panic! I hope Lauren’s books live up to their synopsis because the summary of her books sound great! I also read the start of this in the shop and I really enjoyed what I read so fingers crossed I will like the rest of it!

 

 

the-woman-in-cabin-103) The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

I remember seeing this on Instagram and a lot of people said it was really good! I must admit I was super curious about this book and I have no idea why I didn’t buy it… I think I said I would if I saw it in the shops but I never did so I just forgot about it! I saw it in Sainsbury’s for only £3.99 so of course I had to buy it! I really love the sound of it, it sounds like a book I would love! I am obsessed with thrillers or murder mysteries, they just really pull me in and are impossible to put down! The cover could have been a lot better to be honest because the only thing that made me pick this up was the synopsis, not the cover.

 

 

carve-the-mark4) Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

I bought this the day it came out but now I’m debating whether or not to read it… I have seen that a lot of people have been left feeling hurt and upset by this book because it includes a lot of racist stereotypes and I am really not comfortable reading about that. I really hate racism and it has always upset me. If anyone has read this book, I’d love to know your thoughts and if you think it’s worth reading to find out for myself or if it’s one I should just avoid? If it is true then I am incredibly disappointed in Veronica Roth for writing such a hurtful book and it’ll be enough to put me off any future books she writes. I refuse to support someone who can write such upsetting things.

 

img_20170130_1151125) A Place Called Here by Cecelia Ahern

This was a charity shop find, yay! I found it in Oxfam for only £1.99 and it looks like it’s going to be a really interesting book! I read the first couple of chapters and this has definitely shot to the top of my TBR list! It will definitely be a book I’ll be reading in February.

 

 

 

 

 

img_20170121_235118_577

6) Inheritance by Christopher Paolini

I already own the hardback of this book but the reason I bought a second copy is because it was the limited signed and numbered first edition for half price! I couldn’t resist a first edition! I’m currently reading Eragon and so far it’s great so hopefully I’ll like the series enough to get to Inheritance! I couldn’t stop laughing because I thought the dragon was named Eragon but it’s actually the boy, whoops! The slipcase is gorgeous and the book actually has green sprayed edges! It is so pretty! I included my own picture from Instagram because I couldn’t find one online.

So these are all the books I purchased this month! What books did you buy this month? Feel free to leave a comment below! Have you read any of the books I bought and if so, what did you think of them? I’d love to know your thoughts on them!

Leave a Reply

