The Book Sacrifice Tag!

Hello everyone! Here is another tag that I have been wanting to do for months! Again, no one tagged me to do it, I just thought it would be really fun and interesting tag! Personally, I love watching people rant about books and seeing them pick apart everything they hate about it. It’s just so funny and it really made me want to do this tag!

So for this tag there are four scenarios and you just have to choose a book that you are willing to sacrifice in each scenario! Please don’t be offended by my choices these are just books that I personally did not enjoy and if you enjoyed them, great! I wish I could have!

Original video: Ariel Bissett

An Over-Hyped book: Let’s start this off with a Zombie Apocalypse! Let’s say you’re in a book store, just browsing, when BAM! ZOMBIE ATTACK. An announcement comes over the PA System saying that the military has discovered that the zombies’ only weakness is over-hyped books. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you really hated do you start chucking at the zombies knowing that it will count as an over-hyped book and successfully wipe them out?!

Rebel of the Sands

I would gladly chuck dozens and dozens of copies of Rebel of the Sands by Alywn Hamilton at a whole horde of zombies because this book was so awful and it was so badly written! I don’t understand why everyone likes it?! What is so good about it?? I noticed so many spelling errors and mistakes which made me question if anyone even bothered to edit it and just published the first daft? I hated all of the characters and the plot was so boring half of the time nothing was happening and when something did happen it was over in seconds! Please zombies take this book, just take it!


A Sequel: Let’s say you’ve just left the salon with a SMASHING new haircut and BOOM: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself? 

Ice like fire

I didn’t feel bad about this choice! It wouldn’t be the end of the world if this book was destroyed by a torrential downpour because it was so incredibly boring! Nothing interesting happened in this book and it was nearly 500 pages long! The plot was nonexistent and the characters just spent the whole of the book either fighting with each other or complaining about how awful their lives were! And one thing I cannot stand in any book is whiny characters! No, no, no! I would gladly use this book as an umbrella.

A Classic: Let’s say you’re in a lecture and your English teacher is going on and on about how this classic changed the world, how it revolutionized literature and you get so sick of it that you chuck the classic right at his face because you know what? This classic is stupid and it’s worth detention just to show everyone how you feel! What Classic did you chuck?

pride-and-prejudice

I absolutely hate classics and my most hated are Jane Austen’s books! I have had to attempt to read two of her books and they were so awful. I say attempt because I never actually finished them. I would definitely pick Pride and Prejudice for this. I cannot stand this book! I don’t think I’ve ever been so bored in my life when reading a book. We studied it in Year 9 and I was so relieved when it was over but then we had to study it again in Year 13 for English Literature! I would gladly chuck this book at whoever picked this book to study!

Your least favourite book of life!: Let’s say that you’re hanging out at the library when BAM global warming explodes and the world outside becomes a frozen wasteland. You’re trapped and your only chance for survival is to burn a book. What is the book you first run to, your least favourite book of all life, what book do you not fully regret lighting?

va

I really do not feel bad for choosing to burn this book! I would run to the shelves and BURN ALL SIX BOOKS! Such awful, awful books! I hated the plot, the characters and the writing! Pretty much everything about this book I hated! And the covers are so awful I would be putting this book out of its own misery by burning it. I have said before but when I read this book I noticed one of the characters completely changed names and when I googled it she apparently forgot she had already named him in previous books! Who does that?! I felt so embarrassed for her after reading that and it definitely made me list her as an author I’d never go near again. Ever.

So that’s my little rant over! As you can tell, I really didn’t like these books! They just made me so mad and so bored I couldn’t deal with them. Excluding Pride and Prejudice, I don’t even know how I managed to finish reading them! I hope you enjoyed this tag and I will be posting more soon!

4 thoughts on “The Book Sacrifice Tag!

  1. May says:

    Oh my gosh I’m so glad someone else feels the same about Rebel of the Sands! I couldn’t even finish the book! And I had such high hopes for Ice like Fire, too bad it was such a disaster…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      Same! You have no idea how happy I am to see someone else who didn’t like it! I only picked up this book because I read so many amazing reviews for it but then I couldn’t stop wondering if we had read the same book! Definitely won’t be buying the second one, I just can’t put myself through that! Ice Like Fire was absolutely awful, it was so painful to read! Have you read the last book, Frost Like Night? That’s just as bad, nothing even happens in that considering it’s the last book in the trilogy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

