January TBR!

Is it really 2017? I can’t believe it! I hope everyone had an awesome start to the New Year and you are all having a relaxing day! Here are the books I plan on reading this month:

the-chemist1) The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

I am currently over 100 pages in and I am finally starting to get into it! I think the start had a lot of info dumping and it took a while to process everything but it’s getting quite interesting now. I hope that it has a lot of twists and turns because it sounds like a book that should but so far I’m not really seeing anything surprising or shocking. There’s very little speech so it’s taking a while to get through it all. I like books to be broken up by speech but trust me, there is very little so far. I am enjoying it though so I’ll continue reading it and hope that it progresses a bit. I’ll be posting a review on it as soon as I finish it!

 

 

Eragon2) Eragon by Christopher Paolini

I am finally going to pick this beauty up! It sounds absolutely amazing and I really love dragons so I cannot wait to read it! I have been wanting to read it for months and I finally decided to put it at the top of my TBR. I might do a review on it I’m not sure yet because it’s quite an old book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

assassins-creed3) Assassin’s Creed: Renaissance by Oliver Bowden

Depending on how I get on with Eragon I may or may not read this. If I really like Eragon, I’ll move on to the second book but if not then I’ll read this. I’m really curious to see what this book is like because I’ve been playing the games and they’re pretty good. It’ll be interesting to see what the book is like! I don’t know whether I’ll have a review for this or not it depends on the book, really.

 

 

 

 

This is a very small TBR but I have only been reading three books for the past few months so I’m going to stick with it for now. What books are you planning on reading this month? Happy New Year everyone!

2 thoughts on “January TBR!

Leave a Reply

