December Wrap Up!

How is it 2017 tomorrow? How!? I don’t understand how we are here already! Although I am glad because 2016 was such an awful year and I just want to forget about it. December was a slightly better month and it has made the year end nicely so hopefully January will be an awesome start to the new year!

I managed to read three books this month and I am pretty happy with that! I, unfortunately, didn’t manage to reach my goal of fifty books but I did read forty and you know what? I am happy with that! Forty books is pretty good for me and I think I will just set another target of fifty books in 2017 and see how I do. Here are the books I read this month:

tales-from-the-shadowhunter-academy1) Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson and Robin Wasserman

I really liked this book but the ending was pretty disappointing and I don’t understand why Cassie chose that ending… Apart from that, it was really enjoyable and better than The Bane Chronicles. The chapters were more engaging and although some of them dragged, I enjoyed the majority of them.

 

 

 

 

A million worlds2) A Million Worlds With You by Claudia Gray

I really liked this book and thought it was action-packed in all the right places and it held my attention throughout. The ending had a nice closure to the story which I liked and I found the characters to be more enjoyable and likeable. Overall it was a good trilogy but not one I think I’ll read again anytime soon.

 

 

 

 

ragdoll3) Ragdoll by Daniel Cole

This was an ARC I received on Netgalley in exchange for an honest review and I thought it was quite a good thriller. I loved all of the characters and it had a lot of twists that kept me turning page after page. The ending wasn’t shocking but it was interesting enough to make me want to read the next book. I’m curious to see what will happen next as I’ve become quite attached to the characters. A full review will be posted soon!

 

 

 

I feel like my reading pace is gradually declining because I used to read four of five books a month and now I’m only making three! I’m going to try and read more but I’ve been working so much it’s impossible to find time lately! The struggle is real! What books did you manage to read this month? Hope you all have a great New Year!

Leave a Reply

