Favourite Books of 2016!

Hey guys! I really wanted to share with you my favourite books I’ve read this year and see if any of you guys share these favourites with me! I hope you enjoy this post and here’s to reading and discovering many more books in 2017!

A world without you1) A World Without You by Beth Revis

First book I have read about mental illness and I loved the concept of it! Right from the start I really loved this book and I completely fell in love with Bo’s character. It was such a heartbreaking story and it is definitely my favourite book I’ve read this year. I feel like this is a book I could read over and over and never get tired of it. It was a really beautiful and captivating story.

 

 

 

 

LM_cover2) Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I don’t even need to go into detail with this one. Cassie’s writing is just magical and she is literally a genius when it comes to Urban Fantasy. I love her books and I am really excited to see where this story is going!

 

 

 

 

 

Weregirl_5x7_postcard.indd3) Weregirl by C.D. Bell

I absolutely love wolves, they are such fascinating creatures and any book about wolves or werewolves I am immediately interested in reading it. I really loved this one, it was impossible to put down and I can’t wait to see what happens next with Nessa and the wolves. It was a really interesting story and completely different to other books about wolves I have read! I am going to impatiently wait a year now for the next book! By the way, this cover is everything.

 

 

hollow city4) Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

My absolutely favourite book from the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children trilogy. This book was so fascinating to me and I was completely absorbed in the story. I loved all of the characters and the photographs were amazing! I flew through this book and I am so glad I picked up this trilogy.

 

 

 

 

 

Ember5) An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

This book was so flipping amazing! It really blew me away, I loved it so much more than I thought I would! The story was so intense and the characters were awesome! I love all of the characters and Sabaa’s writing is freaking amazing! Her writing is insanely captivating, she just makes you read on and on and on. I really could not put this book down and I cannot wait to read A Torch Against the Night! 

 

 

 

 

Flawed-cover

6) Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

I haven’t read a dystopian book in a while and this one was perfect! It had a really great story and a lot of twists that really kept me interested in the story. I loved Celestine and watching her character change and grow throughout the book, it was beautiful. I really cannot wait to get my hands on Perfect and find out how this story ends! I am definitely interested in reading other books by Cecelia Ahern after reading this.

 

 

 

 

So these were my favourite books I’ve read this year! I managed to read 40/50 books which isn’t bad and these six definitely stood out over the others! I am setting another target of 50 books for next year so we’ll see how that goes! What are some of your favourite books you’ve read this year? I’d love to see if we share any!

8 thoughts on “Favourite Books of 2016!

    • Beth says:

      Definitely give the first book a try! I really enjoyed it but don’t go into it thinking it will be scary because it really isn’t! I think that’s what disappointed a lot of people

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

