Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017

Hey guys! This weeks topic is focusing on older books that deserve some love too! It can be books you meant to read in 2016 or 2015 or 2014 and never got around to. These are books that have been sitting on your TBR for a while, and you really want to get to!

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

I honestly don’t even know where to start with this… I have that many books to read it’s painful and they are all begging to be read but I just don’t have enough time! Too many books and not enough time is my problem. I’m going to have to be harsh and pick favourites for this post so lets just get into it.

red queen1) Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

This was actually on another Top 5 Wednesday post books you want to read before the end of the year and would you look at that, I haven’t read it! I’m not really surprised but I would like to read it in 2017 which is scary to think that is only a few weeks away! Has anyone read this book? I mainly bought it for the cover and have heard so many mixed reviews about it! Would love to hear your thoughts on it and if you think I should bump it up to the top of my TBR?

 

 

 

Eragon2) Eragon by Christopher Paolini

I got this book in February! FEBRUARY! What is wrong with me? I am determined to make this a book I read in January, so determined, guys. I cannot forget because I am dying to read this book! It has a freaking dragon on the cover! Who would look at this book and not want to read it?

 

 

 

 

 

falling-kingdoms3) Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

This was such a cover buy! It just really reminds me of Assassins Creed and who doesn’t love that? It’s probably not like that but still it has a really cool cover and it sounds really interesting! It has mixed reviews so I am a bit hesitant to read it but I have been wanting to read it for so freaking long.

 

 

 

 

 

Percy Jackson

4) Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

I finally caved and bought all these books for £10 which is a great buy! I have been so curious about them lately so I’m excited to have this book and will hopefully get to it in early 2017! I was never interested in reading it when I was younger but now I have such a burning curiosity to see why these books are so good.

 

 

 

 

throne of glass5) Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I can’t make up my mind if I want to read this book or not. I really liked ACOTAR but then I really didn’t enjoy ACOMAF so I’m like teetering with this. I’m sat on the fence because I honestly do not know if I feel like reading it or not. I read a sample on the Kindle app and I wasn’t really that impressed but that was only like the first couple chapters so I feel mean judging it just from that. What do you guys think? Do you think I should read it?

 

 

 

Hope you guys enjoyed this post! Feel free to leave links in the comments to your Top 5 Wednesday post! I would love to see some of your old books that need some love!

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017

    • Beth says:

      Falling Kingdoms was such a cover buy plus I have been reading a lot of books about kingdoms lately so it made sense to buy it 😀 Oh no what didn’t you like about it? I keep putting it off haha I need to stop!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. lindsey @ paradisbooks says:

    There are a lot of mixed reviews about Red Queen, and even though it’s pretty typical in ya fantasy tropes I enjoyed it a lot! Also Percy is amazing. I suggest getting to that series asap! It’s so fun. Great T5W, I actually have the Throne of Glass sequel on my list.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      I read the first chapter of Red Queen and it really reminded me of The Hunger Games! I didn’t carry on reading it because I was reading another book but I do really want to get to it 🙂 Percy Jackson series will definitely be one of my early 2017 reads then, thanks! Oh is there a reason why you haven’t read it yet? Did you enjoy the first book? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

