November Book Haul!

I am super happy with the books I bought this month! I went on a book buying ban in the middle of the month and so far I have stuck to it! I plan to stick to it until the middle of January when Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth comes out! All the books I bought this month were pre-orders apart from one which is an ARC given to me by smith publicity.

tales-from-the-shadowhunter-academy1) Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson and Robin Wasserman

I am so in love with this book! The cover is so flipping gorgeous and the spine is so pretty! The poster is AMAZING! Love it! It’s such a huge book and just holding it in my hands makes me so happy! I’m about halfway through and I love it so much! Simon is one of my favourite characters and it’s just so good reading about him and his journey on becoming a Shadowhunter. It’s taking me a lot longer to read it than I thought it would because it’s just a massive book! But I’m really enjoying it and I’m so excited to carry on reading it.

 

a-million-worlds-with-you2) A Million Worlds With You by Claudia Gray

Isn’t this cover so pretty? I love it so much! This trilogy has the best covers! I’m so excited to read this because the last book ended on such a jaw dropping cliffhanger. I can’t wait to find out what happens next and to read more about Theo, he is my favourite character. This trilogy didn’t start off the best for me but the second book really got me hooked and I’ve been impatiently waiting for this book for months!

 

 

 

 

Weregirl_5x7_postcard.indd3) Weregirl by C.D. Bell

I already read this book and did a blog tour on it which you can find here. I really loved this book and that cover was the main reason I requested an ARC! As soon as read it I pre-ordered it I just had to have the finished copy and it’s even better than the digital copy, the cover is so stunning! I’m really excited to read the finished copy and see if there are any differences between the two.

 

 

 

shadowhunters4) An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters and Denizens of Downworld by Cassandra Clare and Cassandra Jean

This isn’t really a book but it’s got 200 pages worth of gorgeous illustrations about all the characters Cassie has created! It includes characters from The Mortal Instruments, The Dark Artifices and The Infernal Devices and many more! I would highly recommend this for fans of Cassie because it’s just such a nice book to spend the day flicking through and reading all the funny comments she writes about the characters. It only came out this month so I’d definitely check it out if you haven’t seen it yet!

 

 

the-other-einstein5) The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict

This was the ARC I received in exchange for an honest review and my review is scheduled for the 15th December! I really can’t wait to share my thoughts with you on this book because it was such worthy read and I’m so glad I read it. It follows the story of the extraordinary woman, Mileva “Mitza” Marić, who worked with and married Albert Einstein. There has been much debate about how much of Albert’s Theory of Relativity was, in fact, his wife’s own work and it explores it from this point of view which made it a very interesting read for me. This book is a fictionalised account and we have no way of knowing for sure if any of this did happen. It was so heartbreaking at times and very thought-provoking. It was a very strong re-imagining of this brilliant woman and I was completely hooked on the story throughout.

I normally buy so many more books so I’m pretty happy with how small my haul is this month! What books did you buy this month? Feel free to share!

Leave a Reply

