Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Non-Canon Ships

Hey guys! It’s that time of the week again already! This week’s topic is favourite non-canon ships and can be couples you love, but they never got together or did get together but weren’t together at the end of the series. Or a couple you ship but it’s actually impossible for them to be together because they are from different worlds, franchises, etc.

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

thg1) Katniss and Gale (The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins)

I’m not really a big fan of these books and I have never understood why they are so popular but it actually killed me when Katniss and Gale didn’t end up together. I could not (and still can’t) see what was so great about Katniss and Peeta. I know I am not alone because I have seen others say they wanted Gale and Katniss to be together! They were so much better suited and I feel like the author just did that whole thing with Gale as an excuse to get him out of the way.

 

 

A Thousand Pieces of You2) Marguerite and Theo (A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray)

If you have read my reviews for A Thousand Pieces of You and Ten Thousand Skies Above You then you will know that I ship Theo and Marguerite so freaking hard. What is Marguerite even doing with Paul? They are so wrong and I just can’t understand why she didn’t let Theo and Marguerite get together. I just can’t see any sparks between Marguerite and Paul and they have so little scenes together whereas Theo and Marguerite spent the whole of the first two books together. So it totally makes sense for them to be together and I am so devastated that they’re not.

 

Snow Like Ashes3) Meira and Theron (Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch)

One of the reasons why I severely disliked Ice Like Fire was because the author totally screwed up Theron and Meira’s relationship and they spent most of the book fighting about ridiculous things. Personally I think the author did it so Meira and Mather would get closer again in the last book and then they would end up together. I do not ship Meira and Mather at all because Mather is such a boring character. He literally spent the whole of the second book whining about how horrible his life was! Maybe he will redeem himself in the last book we shall see but at the minute I am totally in love with Theron.

 

Ember4) Laia and Elias (An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir)

These two would make such an amazing couple and I really hope they do get together! I am rooting so hard for them. They are both such strong characters and it would really complete the series if they did end up together!

 

 

 

 

 

harry-potter5) Harry and Hermione (Harry Potter by J.K Rowling)

I have always, always, always believed that Harry and Hermione should have ended up together. I just think they were such a perfect fit and would have made the best couple. When I saw the films I always thought this too and it would have totally completed the books for me. I just think Hermione and Ron should have stayed friends and I did not ship Harry with Ginny at all. They were a big no no for me.

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this post and would love to know your favourite non-canon ships! Comment below if you agree with any of mine and please leave a link to yours! I would love to read it!

18 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Non-Canon Ships

  1. The Book Moo says:

    Totally agree with Katniss and Gale! They are my definite SHIP and I still can’t cope with the Katniss and Peeta ship, just no.
    Hallelujah Harry and Hermione! They would be so much better together because Ginny and Harry are plain BUT Harry and Hermione are like Peri Peri flavour!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      They would have been so great together and made an awesome couple! I was so devastated they didn’t end up together, it was the worst. YES Harry and Hermione! Even when I read the Cursed Child I still thought Harry and Ginny were completely wrong together! Harry and Hermione would have been the perfect couple in the books and films!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

