Book Recommendations: Trilogies!

Who doesn’t love a good trilogy? I thought I’d share with you some of my favourites!

1) The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

These books are kind of fantasy and historical fiction and I absolutely love them! The covers are so beautiful too! I can’t decide if I prefer these to The Mortal Instruments or not because I really liked the characters a lot more and I thought the story was a lot more interesting. I loved the bond between Jem and Will and the love triangle between them and Tessa. I’m not a fan of love triangles really but I thought that this one was done really well and not in an annoying way.

2) The Maze Runner by James Dashner

I absolutely love this trilogy because James Dashner’s writing is incredible! I think he has writing that you either love or hate there isn’t really an in-between. I picked the first book up after I’d seen a lot of people saying how good it was. I didn’t really know what it was about I’d just seen the cover everywhere. I became obsessed with the first book and I was completely hooked from the very first page. I devoured it and went out and bought the second one straight away. James Dashner has a way of drawing his readers in and you’re just left wanting more of his world and his characters. The Scorch Trials was my favourite because it just got so insane and I got goose bumps while reading it.

3) Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

I haven’t actually finished this trilogy yet I’m currently on the second book but I just had to include it because these books are very interesting. The main character, Juliette, cannot touch anyone because her touch is fatal. If she touches someone, they will die. I think that’s such a cool and very unique idea to have for a story. I had no idea where the first book was going so I absolutely loved the ending and would never have guessed it! I can’t wait to see where this story is going because I just know it’s going to be full of surprises!

4) Divergent by Veronica Roth

These are dystopian books as I’m sure everyone will know by now! I really loved these when I read them but the last book was incredibly frustrating. I think it was a let down from the first two but it has a really heartbreaking and shocking ending which did bring my opinion of it back up. It’s not something you normally see so I thought it was really brave of Veronica Roth to do that. I don’t think I could do that! Also, I love how society was divided up based on their personality and which faction they thought they should fall into. I thought it was an awesome idea for a trilogy and I did really like the first two books.

5) Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

This trilogy is fantasy/paranormal and I would definitely recommend it because it was such a unique trilogy and unlike anything I have read before. It combines fiction and photography to create these awesome characters who you come to love very much. The whole story is just built on photographs and some people have been put off by them because they think they’ll be creepy but they are more fascinating than creepy. Once you get used to the story and the photographs, it all becomes very interesting and I love how it is all neatly woven together. Ransom Riggs has a very creative mind!

I hope you enjoyed this post and I’d love to know what you think of these trilogies and if you have any recommendations you’d like to share!

5 thoughts on “Book Recommendations: Trilogies!

  1. Katie G says:

    Love love LOVE TID by Cassie Clare!! Probably my favorite of her series 🙂 great trilogy! A few of these are on my TBR, I was persanolly a bit disappointed by the way Divergent went but I agree it’s a cool world to read. I really want to read the Peculiar Children series when I have time to binge a series because it looks so good!
    Katie x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth says:

    I just love Will, Jem and Tessa! They are definitely my faves 😊 I think a lot of people feel the same! I was disappointed with a lot of things in Allegiant it definitely wasn’t the best ending to this trilogy. Yesss please read the Peculiar Children I thought they were fantastic books and I was so gutted when I finished them!

    Like

  3. mtwilsonhasablog says:

    I finished reading TMI in the summer and can’t wait to read TID, I love the world Cassandra Clare builds and the characters are so good. I too was disappointed with Allegiant (was it even edited properly?? there were some serious flaws there), though the ending redeemed it for me a little. I read Miss P a few weeks ago and can’t wait to read the rest!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      You have to read TID! Will, Jem and Tessa are such wonderful characters and by far my favourites! I absolutely adore Jem 😀 I agree it just wasn’t up to the same standard as the first two and I really struggled to enjoy it but the ending was so unexpected! Miss P is another great trilogy, the second book is even better than the first 😀 I hope you enjoy them!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

