Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You WOULDN’T Want to Trade Places With

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

This is such an interesting topic for this week! I’m excited to do this but I feel kind of bad for the characters I’m choosing! If you haven’t read any of these books, please do not read my reasons for not trading places because there will be spoilers.

A Thousand Pieces of You1) Marguerite Caine (A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray)

Whilst I think it would be freaking awesome travelling to alternate dimensions, you are pretty much stealing another person’s body and controlling them which isn’t fun at all as Marguerite learns during Ten Thousand Skies Above You. Plus, after what happened to her dad and Theo, it is quite a dangerous game to play.

 

 

 

 

Clockwork Angel2) Tessa Gray (Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare)

I really love Tessa but I think it would suck being immortal and watching everyone you love die while you’re stuck living forever.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Divergent3) Tris Prior (Divergent by Veronica Roth)

I would not want to trade places with Tris for obvious reasons. She goes through so much in these books and loses so many people she cares about and that would honestly kill me. I wouldn’t be able to carry on with everything like she does.

 

 

 

 

 

acotar4) Feyre (A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas)

After everything Feyre went through at the end of A Court of Thorns and Roses, trading places with her was a definite nope for me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ember5) Laia (An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I don’t even know how Laia managed to pretend to be a slave and suffer through all those beatings. She is an amazingly strong character and I could never ever survive something as horrific as that! She lost her family and her brother but she still manages to pick herself up and carry on. Amazing.

 

 

 

 

 

I think this was a great idea for this weeks topic and I would love to read your posts! Feel free to leave links in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You WOULDN’T Want to Trade Places With

Leave a Reply

