Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to See as TV Shows

I really struggled with this one because there’s a lot of books I want to see as films rather than tv shows! I never really thought of a book being a tv show because it automatically just gets made straight into a movie. But there are some books I think would make great tv shows if done correctly!

Clockwork Angel1) The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

I do not like the new tv show for The Mortal Instruments. I thought season one was awful and was shocked it got renewed for a second season. Nonetheless, I would love to see The Infernal Devices made into a tv show! I think the books are too complicated to be made into films just because so much happens in them! It would be great to see them spread out over several series possibly. But I’d be so picky about the characters because I have formed such vivid images of them in my head!

 

 

 

Gone

 2) Gone series by Michael Grant

I think this series would make a great tv show! The books are so action-packed and completely crazy at times so it would be awesome to see them turned into a tv show! It would be interesting to see if they follow the books or not and who plays what character.

 

 

 

 

 

Stormbreaker3) Alex Rider by Anthony Horowitz

I remember the completely failed film of the first book, it was so awful! I think these books would be way better as a tv show. There’s ten books and you just cannot make ten films so it makes so much more sense turning them into a tv show. I loved these books when I was in high school and I would happily give the tv show a go if they ever got turned into one.

 

 

 

 

evermore4) The Immortals by Alyson Noël

I am seriously questioning why these books haven’t been made into a tv show yet. Why, why, why? They were amazing! I was completely hooked on these books, I loved all the characters and the story had so many twists! There’s six books which again seems too many to be made into films so I think a tv show would be best! I would 100% watch this show.

 

 

 

 

lights5) Northern Lights by Philip Pullman

Again, after a completely failed attempt to make these into films, I would just make it into a tv show instead. I think a tv show gives them an opportunity to explore the books more and not try and rush everything like the film did.

 

 

 

 

 

Are there any books on this list that you’d like to see made into tv shows? If not, leave a comment below with your choices!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to See as TV Shows

  1. Katie G says:

    I think the Mortal instruments would have been so much better had a different company (not ABC) picked it up! If TID is made into a show id rather the CW pick it up since they do that genre so well!
    Katie x

    • Beth says:

      I agree! It could have been a lot better! I remember when it was picked up everyone was questioning why it was ABC. I really hope CW considers TID at some point, it would be amazing!

  2. Azia Willis says:

    Yes! I would love to see The Infernal Devices be picked up. Not by ABC. Never by ABC. I hope CW looks into it, too, both for TMI and TID. Or maybe Netflix or Hulu! Their originals seem to be doing pretty well 😀

    • Beth says:

      They would completely ruin it! It has to be perfect and they would just get everything wrong 😞 Either CW or Netflix for sure, Netflix is doing amazing at the moment 👌

Leave a comment