Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Want as Family

This group was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey) and is hosted by Sam (ThoughtsOnTomes). If you want to participate, check out the link on Goodreads here.

I wasn’t going to do this post at first because my mind drew a complete blank when I first saw this topic. But I thought about it some more and I have a very random collection of characters I’d like to share with you!

Bane1) Magnus Bane (The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare)

Who wouldn’t want Magnus Bane as their friend or family member? He’s just a very sarcastic character and I think he would be a hilarious family member who always makes everyone laugh with his witty comments.

 

 

 

 

 

Clockwork Angel2) Henry and Charlotte Branwell (The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare)

These were the first and only parental figures I thought of because I absolutely adored them in this trilogy! They were such loveable characters and would make great parents.

 

 

 

 

 

Hush Hush3) Scott Parnell (Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick) 

I think Scott would make an awesome brother! I loved him in these books he was so funny and a great friend to Nora but when it came down to it he was also serious and very protective of his friends.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Me before you

4) Lou Clark (Me Before You by JoJo Moyes)

I think Lou would make a great sister because I found her really relatable! She is awkward like me and doesn’t really know what she wants to do with her life so I think we would get along fine as siblings! I’d be able to relate to her a lot and I think she’d be a really caring sister.

 

 

 

 

 

Ember5) Laia (An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir)

I think Laia would be a nice sister to have because she is someone who has a really strong bond with her family and she loves fiercely and wholly. She would do anything for the people she loves and I really like that about her.

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see, this is a rather random collection of characters I’d want as family. This was a lot harder than I thought it would be, but I think I did okay with my choices. Hope you enjoyed this post! What characters would you want as family?

 

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Want as Family

Leave a Reply

