August Wrap Up!

I read four books and one short story this month, and I’m pretty happy with that! My reading for this month had a slow start but I soon caught up and got a decent amount read. No, I did not read all of the books on my TBR but I will read them this month, for sure. These are the amazing books I read this month:

Library of Souls1) Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

I absolutely adored this series but I was a little disappointed with Library of Souls and felt that it dragged a bit. I just thought it wasn’t as interesting as the previous books and it didn’t really get good until the end. The ending really made up for it though, it was absolutely insane! It was a nice ending to the series. If you like, you can read my full review here.

 

 

 

 

Weregirl2) Weregirl by C.D. Bell

I was lucky enough to receive a copy of this on NetGalley from Chooseco! It was a really awesome book and I fell in love with all the characters. The plot was super interesting and different to other books I’ve read about wolves. The cover is gorgeous too, those eyes! I’m in love. I’m so excited for this book to come out 1st November and I will be posting a review for it in October! If this is something you think you might be interested in, click here for the link to NetGalley!

 

 

 

Harry Potter3) Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Parts One & Two by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

I don’t think that I loved this as much as everyone else did but I still found it incredibly enjoyable! It was a bit predictable at times but it was also full of some nice twists which made up for the predictable plot. I didn’t love Albus as much as I had hoped but he turned a corner towards the end. I loved Scorpius he was such a funny and entertaining character. Check out my full review here.

 

 

 
Shatter Me4) Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

This cover is so gorgeous! I think the covers for these books are my favourite covers ever. I’m so in love I just can’t stop looking at them and touching them. I’m so happy to be finally reading this series and I absolutely loved Shatter Me. I will be posting a review for it soon, I promise! The most interesting character for me was definitely Warner and I’m excited to find out more about him! I loved Juliette and think she is an incredible character.

 

 

 

Unite Me5) Destroy Me (Unite Me) by Tahereh Mafi 

It was fascinating reading from Warner’s perspective and being able to see into his mind! I was expecting him to be an incredibly nasty, delusional character but there was a lot of truth in what he was saying. I sympathised with him a lot and I think he is easily my favourite over Adam. He’s such a misunderstood character and I can’t wait to read more about him in Unravel Me and Ignite Me. I’m excited to read more scenes with Juliette and Warner because they are the most interesting characters and I loved their scenes together in Shatter Me.

 

 

Like I said, I’m pretty happy with the books I read this month! I’ll be catching up on my TBR in September and will hopefully get some other books read too! What books did you read this month? Let me know in the comments!

5 thoughts on “August Wrap Up!

  1. Alex @ Young At Heart Books says:

    I really want to read the Miss Peregrine’s trilogy, especially with the movie coming out. I picked up the first one a while ago but didn’t finish it. I’m not really sure why! I’m glad you enjoyed the entire series though. I also recently finished Weregirl! I loved the cross country aspect, you don’t see that very often in books 😊 I also want to read Shatter Me. I’ve seen a lot of buzz about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beth says:

      Miss Peregrine’s trilogy was amazing! I was so sad when it ended I really loved these books shame the third one was a little disappointing though! Please try and read it again it gets so good especially the second book 😀 Same, I thought it was a nice change! I’m excited to see where Weregirl will go in the next book (hopefully there is one because that ending). Shatter Me was really good! I’m posting a review for it soon if you want to read that to see more of what it’s like 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

