August TBR!

As I said in my previous post, I have actually planned a TBR for this month! I normally just read whatever but this month I really want to read these particular books:

Library of Souls1) Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

I’m actually currently reading this and will be posting a review shortly! It is the last book in Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children and so far I’m really liking it! I have really enjoyed these books and I’m so sad to see them come to an end. But at the same time I can’t wait to see what happens and where Jacob’s future lies – with his family in the present day or in the past with the peculiar children.

 

 

 

 

Dreamland

2) Dreamland by Robert L. Anderson

I’m so excited to read this, I’m just itching to get my hands on it! It sounds really awesome and different to what I normally read. It’s about a girl who can walk people’s dreams but she can’t interfere, be seen or walk a person’s dreams more than once. The cover really drew me in, especially the quote “Dreams come true. So do nightmares” it sounds amazing! I hope I like it and I will definitely be writing a review on it!

 

 

 

A World Without You

3) A World Without You by Beth Revis

I know I say this about pretty much every book I’ve ever read, but this book sounds fantastic! It’s about time travel but it deals with depression and mental health issues. It sounds absolutely fascinating and this is definitely one of my most anticipated reads. I will also be writing a review on this too so look out for that either this month or next month.

 

 

 

 

Shatter Me4) Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

I’ve heard so many good things about this and I’ve just been seeing it everywhere lately! A lot of people like me have only just discovered it and they loved the first book so I got really excited and shot this up my TBR pile for this month! The cover is gorgeous I think it’s one of my favourite book covers ever.

 

 

 

 

So I’ve only got four on my TBR for this month. I’m hoping I might be able to sneak a couple more on there but I might be working a lot so we’ll see how it goes. I can’t wait to read these, they all sound awesome!

8 thoughts on “August TBR!

  1. madbooklove says:

    I’ve had Shatter Me sitting on my shelf for entirely too long and keep meaning to get to it. Can’t wait to read your review of it. I have a friend who blazed through the entire series on vacation.

    The first two in Miss Peregrine’s were quite good and I liked the 2nd better than the 1st. I’m eager to see where you think this 3rd book ranks in comparison to the other two. I might just read it myself this month!

    Liked by 1 person

    • divineworldofbooks says:

      Wow really? I’ve heard so many great things about Shatter Me, I’m dying to read it!

      I loved Hollow City and how it focuses on the war as well, it was very captivating 🙂 I’m 100 pages into Library of Souls it’s going a bit slow but I’m sure the pace will pick up soon 🙂 you should definitely read it if you can!

      Like

Leave a Reply

