June Wrap Up!

Here are the books I managed to read this month:

Hunger1) Hunger by Michael Grant

This book was so much better than the first book. Gone was pretty good but it was mainly just setting the world up and I felt like the author just dived right in with Hunger! So much happened and I was on the edge of my seat gripping the book tightly from excitement. I cannot wait to read the third book it looks like it’s going to be just as good if not better than this one!

 

 

 

 

acotar2) A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Loved, loved, loved this book. I loved the world, the characters, the magic! It was all so fascinating and I would highly recommend this book. It is loosely based on Beauty and the Beast I believe so it was pretty interesting reading it with that in mind. You can read my full review here.

 

 

 

 

 

Ember3) An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Another great book I managed to read this month. This book was so amazing, the world building was incredible and the characters! I fell in love with them and I am so excited for the second book. I cannot wait to read more about Elias and Laia. I’m so excited to see where this series is going and I would definitely recommend it if you haven’t read it already. You can read my full review here.

 

 

 

 

Rebel of the Sands4) Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

I didn’t really enjoy this book and I’m so disappointed to be saying this. I just didn’t enjoy the story as much as I thought I would. For me, personally, it was just too rushed. A lot of scenes happened really fast and it was hard to keep up with what was happening. I don’t think you were given a lot of time to digest this world and it was made very complicated with the past and present constantly changing to fit with the stories. It just didn’t really sit right with me but I do think it has the potential to be a great trilogy. If you like, you can read my full review here.

 

 

So, these are the books I managed to read in June. Already started reading books for next month and cannot wait to review them for you!

Leave a Reply

